We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Top notch - a must go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam and Rosco's

Sam and Rosco's
7450 Douglas Blvd, Douglasville, GA 30135
+1 770-949-1195
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 171 Restaurants in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Family owned and operated since 1987. We offer fresh cut steaks, fresh seafood, great many fresh chicken choices, veal and pastas. Our bar area is very inviting and our two private rooms are utilized for many social and corporate events. We do offer full service catering in metro Atlanta.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top notch - a must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Seated promptly, service was excellent! I had their specials, fried oyster appetizer and grilled grouper. My friend their crab cake (amazing) and spaghetti with meat sauce. Their garlic rolls are in butter with bits of garlic (yummy).The salad is already chopped bite sized pieces (just like I like it). Atmosphere perfect. People are quite an it's not noisy. Yummy, yummy, yummy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yuck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Went here with a coupon deal. I didn't even know if existed and wasn't missing anything. The food was lackluster and service was mediocre at best. Have not even considered return visit.

Helpful?
Thank Britters79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Regulars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We love this place! We are pretty regular attendees. The food is good but service even better. It's relaxed enough for locals to feel at home and be known and yet elegant enough for visitors to enjoy a fine-dining experience. The decor and ambience are wonderful! The owners and staff are friendly and always make us feel welcomed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“BEST IN WEST METRO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Absolutely the closest authentic Italian you can get. I have eaten here many times and it is the most romantic restaurant, very classy, delicious food. You don't have to drive into Atlanta to get fine dining. This is the best! You have got to try the Tiramisu. I have tried it at so many restaurants and this is as good as you can get in Italy!
The service is excellent. Food is always very fresh

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harleybabe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This restaurant is excellent. Food is hot and very tasty. Their specials are always very good. The waiters are nice and take their cue from you. If you want privacy they are unobtrusive; if you are more casual, they can be friendly and talkative, offering information about the food and the restaurant. The decor is well done, giving a relaxing feeling to patrons.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam and Rosco's also viewed

 

Been to Sam and Rosco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing