We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fried food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Breeze

Sea Breeze
Ranked #12 of 173 Restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good fried food!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Several months ago,some friends and I ended up at this place because the place that we were going originally was closed. On our way back to Atlanta, we just happened to see this place and decided to stop. There were a lot of people waiting so we figured the food at this place must be good. Although we there were a lot of people waiting to be seated, we did not have long to wait, fortunately. The server was very nice and very quick in serving us, as well as knowledgeable of the menu and the prices. The menu wasn't very extensive, which was good, so it made it easy for me to choose what I wanted for dinner. As normal, I got the fried fish platter, which was very good and extremely filling. There was more that enough food for a hungry man to eat and still have some left for a midnight snack. The price was extremely reasonable for the amount of food that we ordered. We all were very pleased with the food and the service and all agreed to go again if we were on that side of town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMDewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    38
    14
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Salad!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This has a great grilled chicken salad! It's huge! It would be enough for 2 people for a meal. Cost is great too! This huge salad costs less than a CFA salad (which I love too).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DCGAPeach23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallapoosa, Georgia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Whole Lot of Food”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

You get a mound of food every time here. It has a good taste and is hot. Service was a little slow due, but quite friendly. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2nd trip”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We ate here earlier this year and was very impressed. Our return trip was every bit as good as the first. I got the everyday special, I think they call it that. It had Alaskan White Fish, Shrimp and Chicken. All of which were fried to perfection. Extremely large portions, some come very hungry and ready to eat. My dad got the fried grouper which is always his pick among seafood when he can get it. I tried a bite of his and found it to be superior to my Alaskan white. Our server was extremely nice,helpful, and friendly. If I was a local this would be one of my regular stops in town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianKinnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best seafood in Douglasville”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lots of food for your money...it's on of the places we frequent often. Menu is extensive and lots of choices for everyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing