We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd trip”
Review of Sea Breeze

Sea Breeze
Ranked #13 of 175 Restaurants in Douglasville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2nd trip”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We ate here earlier this year and was very impressed. Our return trip was every bit as good as the first. I got the everyday special, I think they call it that. It had Alaskan White Fish, Shrimp and Chicken. All of which were fried to perfection. Extremely large portions, some come very hungry and ready to eat. My dad got the fried grouper which is always his pick among seafood when he can get it. I tried a bite of his and found it to be superior to my Alaskan white. Our server was extremely nice,helpful, and friendly. If I was a local this would be one of my regular stops in town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianKinnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    40
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best seafood in Douglasville”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lots of food for your money...it's on of the places we frequent often. Menu is extensive and lots of choices for everyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I dropped in for lunch with some coworkers while in town on business. The place looked dated but the staff was very nice. I ordered a jumbo shrimp cocktail for an appetizer. I actually laughed when I saw it. It was just six normal size shrimped thawed out from a package and placed on ice. What this place does right is fried food. They must fry each order because it took a long time for the food and it was very hot. I had the fried flounder. The fish was excellent. One of my coworkers got some type of lunch combo that was huge. There was enough fried food for three people.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a party of 10 right before the lunch specials would end on a Friday and I thought it might be an issue, It wasn't. The service was outstanding, The food was great,hot fresh and brought out promptly. I had the red snapper which was very good. Others had broiled grouper, Alaskan white,and various platters. Usually with our group we have a least 1 or 2 that's not happy with what they got. This was not the case here. I asked each person individually what they thought and they all loved it. Definitely coming back the next time I'm in town!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianKinnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Service Ok Food”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The server that we had was amazing, she was on top of everything making sure that you had what you needed before you needed it. We order a fried appateizer and was very disappointed. The poppers were ok, but the onion rings had no flavor and almost tasted like they were not done. The cheese sticks were the same. We ordered grilled chicken and grilled shrimp for dinner with sweet potato fries and hushpuppies. Our entrees were good. The chicken had good flavor and was moist, the sweet potato fried were crispy and so were the hushpuppies..

Helpful?
1 Thank nortonstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze also viewed

 
Douglasville, GA
 

Been to Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing