We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze

Sea Breeze
Ranked #9 of 171 Restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I always have a wonderful experience at Sea Breeze.
Awesome Fish and Excellent service.
Try the Talapia with Pepper and Salt mixed in the batter.
Very good eating

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raquel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It was alright, nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The portions at this place at huge, but the food is just alright. Nothing to The hush puppies were different and good here at this location. The prices at this place are decent for the amount of food that they give you.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best fried jumbo shrimp this side of Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I splurge occasionally and eat a fried food. When we do, there is no question where we will go for fried shrimp. The jumbo shrimp are huge and delicious--very close to the ones we have at the beach. After reading some of the other reviews, I cannot understand their displeasure. Sea Breeze was voted #1 in Douglasville for seafood, and I agree. The servers are fast and friendly. We go there at least once a month, and it is an hour from our house. Yummy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catheaven14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Rather have McDonald Fish sandwich”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Food was poor. Service ok. Over priced. ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Helpful?
Thank dennymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Times!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Food was really good and the service was good. Would be nice to have more healthy alternatives...that's really the only room for improvement in my opinion. Or have smaller portions available.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaroleJohnsonJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze also viewed

 
Douglasville, GA
 
Douglasville, GA
 

Been to Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing