We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What happened to the Mexican guacamole?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Agave

Blue Agave
Ranked #17 of 171 Restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What happened to the Mexican guacamole?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

OK, I've loved their citrusy tasting Mexican guacamole in the past but recent visit found it changed and I don't like it near as much. Nice menu selection, good atmosphere, nice outdoor eating area. Bring back my citrusy guacamole!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

delicious mexican food i liked the food and service but disliked
that i had to go the food was like omg i fell in love best place ever i love the music and mexican scenery on walls

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 30karina30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lost its Luster”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten here numerous times because it started out really great, but it's gone downhill. We came in for lunch on Saturday, and there was only one other group dining--and an employee was napping in the corner booth--that should have been our sign. The chips were cold, but our server brought us fresher ones. The shrimp tacos seemed like they just heated up frozen shrimp--they weren't grilled or cooked on the griddle. The cheese dip & our friendly servers were the best part!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AllSmilesTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad night at Blue Agave.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Friday night and crowded led to a horrible experience. Waited an hour for meals. One order was wrong and another was missing and did not come out for another 15 minutes. Very disappointing since this place had become one of our regulars.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food poor service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

From the outside this restaurant looks like it will have a good atmosphere on the inside so we thought we would try it. It did and the food was really good and the prices are good as well. Unfortunately this did seem to be a family run restaurant and we ended up with the 17yr old waiter who felt he was entitled to his job and didn't have to work for it. We get our food, it as good, he never came back to offer drinks which were completely empty and we didn't want to start eating til we had drink to wash it down. We had to finally tag down another waitress because our waiter was busy eating his own meal. Then we finally get him over and ask for a check. He brings the check and commences to finish his meal. I literally had to get up and act like I was walking out for someone to notice that I needed to pay my bill. POOR POOR SERVICE!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tooclean30187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Agave also viewed

 

Been to Blue Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing