We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub with Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Irish Bred Pub

Irish Bred Pub
Ranked #11 of 170 Restaurants in Douglasville
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
dallas, georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Pub with Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Always consistently good food. Large portions, tasty food. The bangers and mash, fish and shepherds pie are all delicious. Be sure to get a side of there mac n' cheese. Sandwiches aren't bad either. Not expensive but not cheap either. Parking can be a bit of a pain in Downtown Douglasville, which sometimes drives me away from eating here but other than that it is is very good and should not be disapointed!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rba911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    35
    17
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband had the Bangers and Mash and Mac and cheese, I had chicken avocado sandwich with broccoli salad. Appetizer of jalepeno pretzel was so good! Mixed drinks were awesome and service was great. Live band playing and wasn't too loud like at some places we have been. Definitely a nice place to go for dinner or lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I walk over from work a couple times a week for lunch. I bring my family often for dinner. I come to listen to live music on occasion. I am always happy with the food and the service. They always take great care of me. We are lucky to have this place in downtown Douglasville!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice local spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a nice local downtown restaurant. Good food. Personable servers. Special events upstairs and outside when the weather is nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Had a meal here and this place was pretty nice. Was very impressed with the food quality and the atmosphere. Great place!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteJhonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Bred Pub also viewed

 
Douglasville, GA
 

Been to Irish Bred Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing