We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Accommodations With Friendly Helpful Staff"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Reviewed March 10, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for a week during an Elderhostel Golf Program. The hotel is immaculately clean with a very accommodating friendly staff, i.e. the manager made it a point each morning to say hello to each guest in the breakfast area to inquire how their stay was going and if there was any additional needs they might have. The continental breakfast offered a nice variety during the week of hot and cold choices. What was especially nice was the 24 hour coffee availability. I had read the many very positive reviews on this facility before making our trip and now understand why it has received such rave reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn - Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 188 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2009

enjoyed my stay at Hampton Inn...the front desk help was excellent...the rooms were very clean...and my children loved the breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

I recently stayed here on a Friday night for a Saturday conference. The manager went all out to welcome our group, including hosting a little wine and cheese party for us.

This was an extremely clean Hampton Inn, and relatively new. Well-maintained with friendly staff. One of the nicer Hamptons I've stayed at.

Literally next door to Super Walmart; very convenient if you need a beverage or forget something at home.

Across the street is a really fascinating WWII Flight Training Museum next to the Douglas Municipal Airport. Nice displays and guide.

Douglas is a nice little place, and the Hampton is a credit with people running the place who really cared.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Little_Rodina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2007

I stayed at the Hampton in Douglas Georgia during a quick visit with my Grandmother for her 55th class reunion. This Hampton is equal to other Hamptons I've visited.

Our room was super clean, and the bedding was the ususal Hampton quality. The mini frig, microwave,and in room coffee maker were all in tip top condition.

The morning breakfast was great. We enjoyed our stay. The staff were all pleasant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank qtpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2007

This hotel and its staff are excellent. No stone left unturned. It is only left undone because you did not ask of it. They are more than willing to satisfy every request no matter how small or tall.. This is my new Home away from Home..

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank onfirefortheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglas hotels
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
2.8 mi away
Jameson Inn Douglas
Jameson Inn Douglas
#3 of 8 in Douglas
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Douglas
Econo Lodge Douglas
#7 of 8 in Douglas
43 reviews
3.0 mi away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Douglas
Super 8 Douglas
#4 of 8 in Douglas
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Douglas

Address: 1604 Peterson Ave N, Douglas, GA 31533-2820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range: $117 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Douglas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Douglas
Douglas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing