We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Douglas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Douglas
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Charlotte nc
1 review
“best place to stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good place to stay. Will be going to Fl. and stay there again on our trip. Have this Super 8 for the last few years we have been traveling this way. Always clean and cheerful staff.
Dave & Carolyn O'Brien

Room Tip: good location, clean and good rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hello, Mr and Mrs O ' Brien
Thank you staying at super8 Douglas,GA and enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to keep it clean and best at our service for our guest. look forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    46
    26
    16
    15
See reviews for
45
28
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I selected this hotel because they accept animals and I was traveling with my guinea pigs. The check in process was great and the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean. The room was very cool as they left the AC on for us since we were arriving after 6 pm/. Everything was within walking distance. The only downside was there wasn't much of an offering on the breakfast buffet (read no meat or eggs). Overall, good choice.

Room Tip: Stay on first floor makes it easier to enter/leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear valued guest.
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Douglas, GA. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at super8 except hot breakfast, but we had breakfast set to the brand standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The cleanses Super 8 We ever seen. Wonderful staff Victoria, Joeann, Andy & Wife. We will recommend to others and stay again. Its a nice location and resturants and stores located in area. Enjoy the Old Time Buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Here at Super 8 Douglas, we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and are so excited that you could experience that as well as our caring staff. I see that you had the chance to enjoy some of our restaurants as well! We are happy you had time to enjoy our beautiful city, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Douglas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We came to Douglas to participate in the South Georgia Outdoor Expo and decided to use our Wyndham points to stay at the Super 8 - we made the right choice!! The room was very nice and clean. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. They really demonstrated true southern hospitality. This was a great location, we had an easy commute to the Expo show and there are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. We highly recommend this Super 8 –you will be pleasantly surprised.

We are looking forward to our next trip to Douglas - we will definitely stay here again in the future!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
First, I would like to say thank you for reviewing our property! We pride ourselves on the way we serve our guests, especially those that come to support our city's events! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Best place in Douglas
Friendly and attentive owner
Allways nice to come back with warm wellcome
Special rates for long term rental
Good beds
Good service and very clean rooms
Full breakfast and coffee all day

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie-Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 Douglas, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Douglas
Econo Lodge Douglas
#6 of 8 in Douglas
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#3 of 8 in Douglas
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jameson Inn Douglas
Jameson Inn Douglas
#5 of 8 in Douglas
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Douglas

Property: Super 8 Douglas
Address: 1610 Peterson Ave S, US Hwy 441 S & Hwy 221 S, Douglas, GA 31535-5095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Douglas 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglas Super Eight
Douglas Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing