We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Super 8 Douglas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Douglas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    46
    27
    16
    16
See reviews for
45
29
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I recently stayed at this Super 8 for a week and had a great stay. Andy and his staff were pleasant and helpful. If you need a hotel in Douglas, I would definitely recommend the Super 8. It's hard to beat the price they offer.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super83965, Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at super 8 and writing a review. we look forward to see you and great stay again at super 8 Douglas,Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I came here for my family reunion and I must say what a disappoinment ! Where do I start the tub had a ring around it, I felt more dirty when I got out. It was super hot that weekend and I wanted a nice cool shower but I was more dirty when I got out. The sheets had stains all on them, my cousin had to go the walmart and buy some room spray because her room had a pee smell to it. Certain rooms got cold, the room we was in was really cold at night I woke up stuffy smh. The breakfast wasnt really a breakfast, they told us they was having a buffet but it was just juice, coffee, waffles. But I wasnt pleased with hotel at all !. Now the guy at the front dest he's really friendly but this hotel is crap !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
hi, nicki
unfortunately we did not meet your expectation you had 5 star hotel expectation and super8 douglas, ga is 2 star hotel.I would suggest you to go somewhere else and pay twice the amount next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I met a college roommate here for an overnight visit to reminese and visit our old South Georgia campus. We were looking for a reasonably priced, safe, clean and comfortable hotel that was close to campus and good restaurants. This hotel was perfect! It was under great new management that did everything possible to make our stay exceptional. We were pleasantly surprised by all the new decor and amentities and were also pleased with the comfort of our room. All the staff were extremely friendly and eager to help in any way possible. This is definitely a place I would stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a second-story room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super83965, Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Hello Patti, We are so pleased to have hosted your reunion with your school friend.
Thanks for staying, and we hope you will make this an annual event.
We will see you in one year, or sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stay here every time I go to Douglas Ga. Andy is so friendly and gives me my favorite room each time. Room is spacious, bed comfortable, fridge and microwave! You just cannot beat this for the price and friendly staff! I will be back!

Room Tip: I like the upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 333lildeb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super83965, General Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review.we look forward to see you again and great stay at super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.0 mi away
Jameson Inn Douglas
Jameson Inn Douglas
#4 of 8 in Douglas
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Douglas
Econo Lodge Douglas
#7 of 8 in Douglas
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#2 of 8 in Douglas
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Douglas

Property: Super 8 Douglas
Address: 1610 Peterson Ave S, US Hwy 441 S & Hwy 221 S, Douglas, GA 31535-5095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Douglas 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglas Super Eight
Douglas Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing