We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i loved my stay, and was well taken care of”
Review of Super 8 Douglas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Douglas
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Waycross, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i loved my stay, and was well taken care of”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I recently stayed at the Super 8 hotel in Douglas Georgia. I was on a business trip, and my company usually puts us up with LaQuinta Inn. For one reason or another my company used Super 8. The manager on duty at the time was Andy. He really went above and beyond to take care of us. I have stayed at 5 star hotels that didn't measure up to this. I just want to say thank you Andy. You made us feel special. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks again
Andrew Padgett

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewpadgett63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    46
    26
    16
    15
See reviews for
45
28
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austell, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

As a truck driver, I have to lay over in hotels twice a week, often staying at the same places. In the past 5 years that I have been doing this, I can honestly say that the staff at the Super 8 in Douglas, Ga. are some of the nicest and friendliest people that I have had the pleasure of meeting. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the staff makes you feel very welcome and happy to have you stay there. There is also a very good selection of places to eat with some being in walking distance and Wal-mart is right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squirrelbait_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We just happen to get it right when we made that perfect phone reservation. Not knowing the details to attention our family had in both rooms was beyound any place else we have stayed. Family friendly, very very clean. Excellent service, all request met timely without any problems. Great staff with excellent attitude and kindness to all of us.
WE GOT IT RIGHT the first time and by chance, lucky us! Try and I am sure you will be impressed on your first visit too. Thank you to all the staff, housekeeping and owner. It was our pleasure to stay with you. We"ll be back to visit!

Room Tip: Ask for special needs and it will be met!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jagsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas,ga
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2011

The staff is very helpful and the rooms are outstanding. The manager is very helpful and very perfetional.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

This economy hotel offers special features, such as a coffee-maker, microwave and fridge all in the room. I brought my hairdryer only to find that there was one in the bathroom! Though the room was a little small and had only one chair, everything was very clean, attractive and well-maintained. It is clear that the very personable owner takes great pride in his work and in his hotel. The breakfast is better than represented by one of the previous reviewers...it is continental, but offers plenty of variety for us. We ate dinner next door at Asian Buffet, which was very good and inexpensive, especially since the owner of the Super 8 told us to let the restaurant know where we were staying; we got a 10% discount on dinner. The rate for the stay was quite low, and we were told that if we are ever back through Douglas and stay at the Super 8, we will get the same rate! Pretty great!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BG35073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Great customer service. I never fill these out for any hotel or service, but I wanted to for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

It's the "small" details that make this place stand out. Being handed a cold bottle of water upon check in seems like it shouldn't mean anything; but this is the ONLY time that ever happened. So it was special.

That was only the beginning.

The room actually had a 37": flat panel TV. I didn't even realize how much difference that small detail makes until I recently stayed at a different hotel and could see the picture "bending" at the edges of the TV provided by that other chain.

Being a small, "mom & pop" operation, they are always looking for ways to make things better and improving as finances permit. Every time I was within ear shot, they were asking how everything was and if there was anything they could do. You're lucky if you get a, "Hello" from other hotels.

If I ever end up in Douglas again, this is the place I'm staying.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrivingZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Douglas
Econo Lodge Douglas
#6 of 8 in Douglas
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#3 of 8 in Douglas
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jameson Inn Douglas
Jameson Inn Douglas
#5 of 8 in Douglas
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Douglas

Property: Super 8 Douglas
Address: 1610 Peterson Ave S, US Hwy 441 S & Hwy 221 S, Douglas, GA 31535-5095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Douglas 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglas Super Eight
Douglas Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing