We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visiting family in area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Douglas
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Dated - older motel -holiday inn - rooms have been updated - clean bathroom could use a little help - but overall everything clean - great tv selections on chanels - room quiet - no smoke smell
new carpet - tv -all good for the price

Room Tip: all ok rooms away from pool quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quality3799, Manager at Econo Lodge Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thanks goes out to the great people who write reviews on tripadvisor to help make our hotel get better and better we love to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had to book this room at the last minute. The hotel is a converted Holiday Inn that is very dated. Not all the rooms are even in use. The room we were given had not striker plate on the door and it would not close properly. When I complained, the manager came down and looked at it and said "it closes doesn't it?" I let him know we would not stay in that room and he agreed to move us. The breakfast left much to be desired and I decided to bypass the breakfast. It is apparent they are trying to save money on these kind of items. Cigarette burns on bed cover. some stains on carpet. Bed slept okay.

Room Tip: It will work in a pinch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank im4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We were again traveling though Douglas and stayed for one night at the Quality Inn. The inn is beginning to show it's age. The rooms are still clean and for the price it's a good value, but. The bathroom, of the unit we were in, was in need of a update. The tile was cracked and had been repaired properly. The walls had been painted as had the chrome toilet paper holder. All in all not a bad place to stay. The breakfast was OK, not a great selection, but clean. We would stay again, as for the price it's a great, clean one night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This hotel is one of the old Holiday Inns that have been sold and replaced with new Holiday Inn Express. It is now own by the Choice Hotel group and it was clean and quiet. The beds were really comfortable. The breakfast bar was good not fancy but comparable to most breakfast bars in general. The hotel is right next to all the new hotels so the area is just fine. It is Douglas, Georgia. It is right across the street from the college and the airport and is on the main drag. The front desk was very nice and the pool area was clean and it has a large pool because it was built before hotels starting shrinking everything. We were in town to take care of some family business and it filled every need we had and I think if you were looking for a staycation this would fill the bill especially if you have kids and are on a budget.There are plenty of eating choices right by the hotel, whatever you want to spend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We were traveling from Florida to Ohio on Route 441, avoiding I-75, when we stopped at The Quality Inn Douglas. I had made a reservation, based on Tripadvisor reviews, and was not disappointed. The room was clean and quiet. The grounds could have been better maintained, but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This is our second stay here in the past year. Both times we found it to be clean, freshly redone, friendly and a very good value. As seniors on the road we don't require fancy frills but our checklist does require clean, friendly, quite, well maintained and a good value.

This inn meets all of these requirements

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblinghornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We had to come to Douglas, GA for a conference and booked the hotel online. I'd read the hotel was renovated. It was great. When we arrived the corridors and staircase was freshly painted. The room had a new carpet, new mattress and the bathroom was clean. The style of the fixtures was outdated but it was clean. The TV, Microwave and fridge worked. The heat/air conditioner worked and wasn't noisy. The bed linens were fresh and clean. The wireless internet worked just fine. We went out for breakfast both days so I can't comment on the continental breakfast but if we were ever in this area again, I'd come back here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBrokenVessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglas hotels
2.9 mi away
Jameson Inn Douglas
Jameson Inn Douglas
#3 of 8 in Douglas
46 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
3.1 mi away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#2 of 8 in Douglas
194 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Douglas
Super 8 Douglas
#4 of 8 in Douglas
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Douglas

Address: 1750 Peterson Ave N, US Highway 441 South, Douglas, GA 31533-2818 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range: $70 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Douglas 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Douglas
Douglas Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing