We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How Nasty Can A Hotel Be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Masters Inn Doraville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Reviewed March 8, 2012

For starters when I walked in the room the air and heat unit is 40 yrs old no jk, the carpet when I walk in is missing even tho the whole hotelroom is carpeted. The draws to the desk an dresser are falling threw, the bed also has holes in the sheets, blanket and comforter. T he sink has rust all over it as well as the tub. The door to the bathroom is comIng apart as it sticks to the wall when u open it once it's shut. The tub will not stay full it's like it has an auto drain or a time limit on how long you can take a bath. The tile on the wall in the bathroom is falling off, So how would you like to stay here at this roach motel !!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skewlboy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chirag1111, Owner at Masters Inn Doraville, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Sorry That you had problem with the room, Its under new management and we have made lot of changes, give us a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Masters Inn Doraville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

The place is run very bad......The new owners are getting bad proffesional habits from the old owners and it is going to cause major problems in the future for future guest to want to stay there for long Im not sure what ethnicity the people are that they have running the desk but they are not very proffesional at all they act like they are doing you a favor to rent you a place and treating you like you are nothing for staying there and that is not the way to treat people who are patronizing your establishment..... i dont know what the problem is.....do they think everyone that stays there are criminals drug dealers or prostitutes or what..... but either way they need to take a course on customer relations or what ever.... and to top it all off the people that run the place has their staff so flustered you can see it on their faces and in this economy people need their jobs and is taking too much from the people and that is sad because some of the house keepers are really nice and you hate to see them stressed and in so much chaos something should be done to check on that get rid of people that cause the most trouble and for the most part it comes from one person in the office and he is just an employee too and his father doesnt own the place any more and should stop acting like he is the new owner causing so much trouble and just be nicer to everyone especially where your money comes from and good money at that i have never stayed in such a good place with such unproffesional people working at the desk arent they suposed to be trained better or have knowledge of customer skills

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chirag1111, Owner at Masters Inn Doraville, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

This guest was a extended stay guest and she kept the room messy with food every where on the carpet. The manager told her that if she does not keep the room clean, she will have to check out. She got upset and wrote a review on trip advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We paid less than $40 for our room. Check in was by a young man who was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The location is ideal - right off the Interstate and close to all highways. Plenty of restaurants nearby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horizon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My husband and I decided to stay here for the price. We just wanted a place to sleep at night since we'd be out of the room for a majority of the day. We new that we were reserving a CHEAP hotel and we knew what we were getting ourselves into.

This hotel was not in a bad part of town, but it was near the interstate and a very strange Latino night club, but we didn't see anyone just walking around or feel unsafe. The hotel also was completely surrounded by a fence and had a security guard at night.

We were greeted by a very nice older black man who was either the owner or a manager. He got us checked in quickly. My husband is a smoker and our room was fine except for some burn holes in the comforter. The hotel should be changing these out, but I imagine they'd be changing the comforters in the smoking rooms every other day.

Overall the hotel was fine. Our room was comfortable and it was a quick drive to Atlanta. We'll be staying here next time for sure.

Please don't stay here if you're expecting something wonderful. If your expectations are high you need to pay more money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LABAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hotel is not in a good area... the room was overall ok considering the amount paid. I will not return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latasha e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chirag1111, Owner at Masters Inn Doraville, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

This property is under new management. The new management took over on December 23rd 2012. We have done upgrades and as of 05/15/2012, we have added access points, so that guest have access to the internet from all the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I had a 'non-smoking' one queen bed room, that upon entrance had a slight cigarette smoke smell to it. Some air freshner helped to neutralize that smell. The bedspread had what appeared to me to be 2 or 3 tiny burnt cigarette holes in it. The rest of the room was clean, the TV worked great, and the shower pressure was awesome. I wanted a room with internet access and was supposedly given one, but had no success connecting. The afternoon desk clerk let me in the lobby where I could connect, but the night clerk wouldn't, even though she had a security guard with her.
I really think the owner of this hotel should pony up the money and equip the entire hotel so that there is internet access in ALL rooms. If they do, I'll be back: If not, I won't.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmclean427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chirag1111, Owner at Masters Inn Doraville, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

This property is under new management. The new management took over on December 23rd 2012. We have done upgrades and as of 05/15/2012, we have added access points, so that guest have access to the internet from all the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Cheap price, quiet, CLEAN! We wished there was a fridge but that was it. :)
The staff was very nice, too. If only it wasn't such a drive to MARTA...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebeth0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doraville
2.1 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Chamblee
2.4 mi away
Studio 6 Chamblee
Studio 6 Chamblee
#2 of 4 in Chamblee
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#109 of 172 in Atlanta
193 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masters Inn Doraville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masters Inn Doraville

Address: 3092 Presidential Pkwy, Doraville, GA 30340-3712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Doraville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Price Range: $53 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Masters Inn Doraville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Masters Inn Doraville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing