We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rabun Manor
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$110
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax INN(Franklin)
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Colonial Inn(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolina Motel(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.(Highlands)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
50
6
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
6
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsside by sidelook forward to going backevery morningour honeymoonnancyweddingatlanta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 63 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you want a special treat for your mountain vacation, try this charming and beautifully appointment in Dillard. The heart of the facility is a century-plus manor home with original wood plank floors, cozy gathering spots and a wide and inviting front porch with panoramic mountain view. Be sure to check on availability but some of the comfortable suite rent for under $200 a night. The manor is also a wonderful place for weddings and for vacationers and local residents to sample gourmet fare at reasonable prices. If you go turn of Hwy 441 just past the strip of antique shops in Dillard. Take Carolina street and follow the signs for parking. If you wish to avoid stairs take the left fork that goes up an additional level for parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pittipats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night as a pass through but WOW! We stayed in a wonderful little cabin right off the main house... From the smooth sheets to the awesome bed it was great! The next day we had a breakfast fit for a gourmet and met the owners! They couldn't have been more welcoming! It's new as if April but if they keep this up they will be turning folks away! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poes27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 49th wedding anniversary at the Rabun Manor restaurant. The food and service were excellent. We will certainly return. Although we did not stay overnight (we live nearby), we peeked at some of the rooms and they looked beautiful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianehmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Celebrated our 11th year anniversary, fairly last minute, as other plans had fallen through. Met and exceeded expectations in terms of service, decor, food (upscale dining; brunch included), and enviance. 1860 Inn that was relocated to the site in 1904 from Athens, GA! Was renovated in the past decade and again more recently. Solid attention to detail in many respects, and the innkeepers went out of their way to accomodate us. Website is still work in progress and they were apologetic about it. A great anniversary trip with quiet time and some excursions.

Room Tip: We stayed with our children in the Inn. (There are a few rooms outside the inn). Nancy and Ginger accomodated us - fairly last minute - by placing us in a room with a king bed and our two children in the adjoining room with twin beds. Each has its own shower/bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigdtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy C, Owner at Rabun Manor, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews