We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfectly fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Dillard
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dillard
Atlanta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A perfectly fine hotel”
Reviewed June 19, 2010

If you find yourself in Dillard GA, the Knights Inn is a fine place to hang your hat. The room was spacious and clean, and had access to a large shared balcony with a fine view. There is very sparse taxi service here though, and the front desk was unable to help with that. I would suggest Taxi La Duana, [--------]. I'm not a fisherman, but the site has a trout pond, and a very friendly resident turkey. They have a free breakfast which includes a fridge full of microwaveable biscuits, pancakes, etc. Some great restaurant breakfast options nearby too, if that is not to your liking.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swegert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    15
    12
    17
See reviews for
31
35
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

First of all, the staff at the front desk was fantastic! Very friendly, polite, & helpful. That being said, this was the worst room I have ever stayed in. The room hadn't been cleaned in quite sometime. It looked shabby from the outside but, I held out hope for the room. When I walked in I was appalled. There was a layer of dust on all the furniture, candy wrappers under the bed, chips in the couch, dead roaches behind the couch, pubic hair on the sink and shower, and huge stains all over the floor & ceiling. The sliding glass door to the shared porch had a flimsy lock & the main door,(an external entry hotel), was also very flimsy, not to mention the fact that I could fit an entire sandal under the door. I could not believe how terrible the room actually was considering that the reviews were good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jbmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dillard hotels

lisad33
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Even though the weather was expected to be very bad we chanced it anyway and headed to Dillard, GA to Knights Inn. John & his wife were super nice & helpful. The motel was located just right to get to Scaly Mt. The room was large, clean and thank goodness the heater worked because it was cold! I enjoyed the owners, location, the room, breakfast and the restaurant across the street that had ranch battered fries. I'd recommend this place as a stop for Scaly or the Smoky Mt. Thank you John! Lisa D.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisad33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Staff is great, will do anything to help out if they can. Its is a pleasant,clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swampy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clemson, sc
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2009

John you and your wife out do yourselves! The service is exceptional, the rooms were great! We have been staying at this hotel since it was the Ramada in I believe 2007, and have loved each stay! Congrats on yet another great visit! Have a great month well see you guys again in August! Ps if those of you out therea re looking for a place for leisure, quiet time, and a good book, you have found it!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tse111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tate, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

We were looking for hotel to stay in Memorial Day weekend for our anniversay and picked this hotel because we needed to bring our pet and the Dillard house had a huge pet fee. We were pleasantly suprised by the size of the room and the cleanliness of the hotel and property. They have a seperate building for people with pets and I thought that was very nice. The pool was clean and my husband really enjoyed fishing in the pond. We asked for a late checkout and had no problems. The room is huge and has a microwave, refridgerator, table and desk and is not crowded at all. We plan to return again with our kids this sumer. The staff is fantastic and you can not get a better experience for the price at the Holiday Inn Express or the Dillard house, both of which I have stayed before.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAMomto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2009

The rooms are large with great mountain views. Very clean and the owner provides wonderful service. My family looks forward to many returns.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travellll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillard
0.8 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
88 reviews
7.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
197 reviews
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
14.3 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Dillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Dillard

Property: Knights Inn Dillard
Address: 3 Best Inn Way, Dillard, GA 30537-2244 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Dillard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dillard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Dillard 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Dillard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Dillard
Ramada Dillard
Dillard Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing