We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Dillard
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dillard
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the perfect location for those who like to travel via motorcycle... We arrived early, and the front desk person gave us our keys to our room even though it was not quite ready, he then handed us a coupon for 10% off for the Valley Cafe. We LOVED the antiquing in the area and all of the quaint little shops. The location is about an hour away from Cherokee, NC the start of the "Dragon" Cherokee has many nice little shops and attractions. Additionally, this location is also an hour away from Helen, GA (Alpine Village). The hotel was clean and neat the room was large and had a cute little patio with lawn chairs on the back side where we could view the mountains. Breakfast was very minimal and could use improvement. Housekeeping was pleasant and the bed was comfortable. We spent 2 nights there and we will be planning on going back again. Nothing is greater than watching the sun rise over the mountains in the morning. There is a great abundance of things to do in the area. Great for families or couples getaway!

Room Tip: I believe that every room in this hotel would be GREAT!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Dillard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 105 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed overnight here on way to Metro Atlanta area from Gatlinburg. Didn't look like much, but what a great room. Large, with a sitting area in front of TV. Clean and comfy. Breakfast is minimal, but ok. As others have mentioned, nice view from room balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We loved this room and stayed for 2 nights instead of the 1 that we had planned. The owner said that we would be very comfortable and he was right. We were on the 2nd floor and the room was huge with big sliding glass windows with a view of the mountains that was amazing. The really nice thing was that the rooms have 2 doors, one in the back, and the big one in the front. I would stay there again, it was hard to leave such a beautiful place. And the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: the 2nd floor has great views
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Conveniently located close in the Smokey Mountains and the little gem mining town of Franklin, North Carolina Good place to stop and rest for the night, or a few days if need be. Property itself is kind of old, but is clean. Rooms are large and quiet and there is beautiful scenery around every direction of the property. Friendly and helpful staff. We would consider staying here on another trip up to the Smokey Mountains.

Cons are
small bathrooms
slow WiFi, .. I guess that is a usual thing for lots of hotels
very soft beds (Room 300)
Lack of 3 prong outlets in rooms for multiple computer use

Other than those, this hotel is kept nice, clean as well as can be expected for an older property, and quiet. Upon arrival desk staff gave us a recommendation to a local restaurant and gave us two 10% off discount cards for the duration of our stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZMountainGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The view from the balcony was something. The clerks were always helpful. Just a pleasant stay in a beautiful part of the world. The mountains of North Georgia have so many attractions. This motel is a really surprise. It is obviously old, but it is clean. My only complaint us the tv is really small. Of course, you will be spending most of the time enjoying the mountains!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyBraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Room 207 was large, clean, and everything worked. We liked the back porch with the rocking chairs where we watched the birds and the mountains.. Fancy? No, but more than adequate. We come to Dillard to sight-see and do nothing. Didn't check out the free continental breakfast, we usually eat @ Cupboard Cafe or Dillard House. The people here are nice and helpful. Small bathroom, but great shower. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the building up on the hill, bottom floor, 207. The top floor also had a balcony with r...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Older somewhat dated, used to be a ramada inn. Large rooms, shower toilett and AC all worked fine. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Nice pool and free wifi. The free breakfast was very basic and limited. But the price and location for what we were in town for was fine. Why people want to compare a place like this to a Hampton is beyond me. We will stay here again. It did the job

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roninboaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillard
0.4 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
117 reviews
6.7 mi away
Days Inn Clayton
Days Inn Clayton
#3 of 3 in Clayton
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
7.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
13.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Dillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Dillard

Address: 3 Best Inn Way, Dillard, GA 30537-2244 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Dillard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dillard
Price Range: $66 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Dillard 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Dillard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Dillard
Ramada Dillard
Dillard Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing