We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Although the bed was comfortable and the room well...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lorrilee W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I was in Atlanta for the 4th of July and spend the night after a very long day of fun and activities. The room was very tidy and clean. We slept very well that night and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gainestdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good price for single bed room, but the quality of the motel was not great...no breakfast options were available for the gluten-free diet that my doctor has assigned to me. Also orange & apple juice (along with coffee) were the only drink options, & my doctors do not recommend that I drink any of those, either.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end are probably quieter, but I was not given a choice when assigned my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The beds were some of the most comfy ones I have ever slept in while traveling. Very quiet place and nice room! Even though there was a lot of traffic in the area due to road construction, you could not hear it and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorimack21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8AtlEast, General Manager at Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We care happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here. The road construction, however unavoidable, has since ceased near the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again and once again thank you. Our staff was very pleased that we provided you with comfort and cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8AtlEast, General Manager at Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8AtlEast, General Manager at Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8AtlEast, General Manager at Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
3.9 mi away
Affordable Hotel
Affordable Hotel
#4 of 18 in Decatur
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area

Address: 5354 Snapfinger Park Dr, Decatur, GA 30035-4040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $68 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Decatur
Super Eight Decatur
Decatur Super Eight
Decatur Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing