We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located & Very Responsive Front Desk Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Adrene K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 115 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JONATHAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KATHY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was the worse hotel i ever stayed in my entire life. The room towels and wash cloths was dirt. Sheets had permant stains in them. Service of front desk and housekeeping is terrible. The people have attitudes and no good customer service at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank anoynomous_0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8AtlEast, Manager at Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

I am sad to hear about your stay at my property in December,

The statements that you have made do not coincide with the staff i have in place nor the cleanliness of my rooms. Since December we have turned over the housekeeping staff and also put some more management in place to keep up with room cleanliness and property appearance.

We have had amazing response in the community with the new team in place.

If there is anything i can do to make your bad experience better than please contact me directly at the property phone number.

Diane Harrison - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RUTH R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Keep up the good work I'll visit anytime and highly recommend any one there! I have your business in high regards and your excellent services and professionalism with both inter action of the emplyees and guest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PHILORINE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
ELLENWOOD
1
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
3.9 mi away
Affordable Hotel
Affordable Hotel
#5 of 18 in Decatur
98 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Emory University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area

Address: 5354 Snapfinger Park Dr, Decatur, GA 30035-4040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $70 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Decatur/Lithonia/Atl Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Decatur
Super Eight Decatur
Decatur Super Eight
Decatur Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing