We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a pinch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 460 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This place is very gritty and blue collar, however, despite the unclean feel and untidy appearance (to our knowledge and awareness), we didn't encounter the first rat or roach during our stay. Our room had a cemetary view. The traffic noise at night, as well as the first thing in the morning, is annoyingly noticeable. I was refused a corporate discount during my stay.
Now, on the positive side...
...The coffee was okay. And, the location is reasonably decent due to the <5 minute walk to downtown Decatur, which is actually quite nice. The MARTA station is within close proximity to this Super 8 motel as well.
Overall, I leave this place with negative impressions of this motel but overall good impressions of downtown Decatur, Georgia USA.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean_de_la_Georgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nariaki N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bernard U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were visiting family and needed a place to stay in downtown Decatur. This super 8 was very clean, very comfortable and super close to Kroger's and a 10 minute walk to lots of restaurants and pubs in a neat setting. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mob52
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Emory University Area
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Affordable Hotel
Affordable Hotel
#4 of 18 in Decatur
98 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2.3 mi away
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area

Address: 917 Church St, Decatur, GA 30030-1872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $92 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Downtown Decatur, GA. Our newly renovated hotel is in the heart of the downtown area where shopping, restaurants, and more are just blocks away. Start your day off energized by visiting our fitness center or enjoying our SuperStart breakfast with Fresh waffles, fruit, yogert, connamon rolls, and more. If you're in town to visit Emory University, it's just minutes away. We look forward to welcoming you to the Super 8 in Downtown Decatur, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Decatur Downtown Hotel Decatur
Super Eight Decatur
Decatur Super 8
Decatur Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing