We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable enough room, worked for us.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 459 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The Super 8 in Decatur isn't much to write home about. Our room had a lot of stained linens and furniture. It also had some bugs, including a large roach, that shared it with us. The place was just kind of nasty. I showered with flip flops on...
In addition The beds were lumpy and the fan kept turning on and off all night long. Neither of us slept through a whole night.
It was very close (easy walk) to down town restaurants and bars which was nice.
I stayed there with a friend for a golf trip and I would look elsewhere if I return to Decatur. It worked for us and was dirt cheap. That said, I can tell you my wife wouldn't have set foot in it no matter how cheap the rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A good value for the two nights my daughter and I stayed. We had a room with two double beds, microwave and small fridge which we did not use. The room, including bath, were clean and the beds comfortable. The sink is separate from the toilet/shower which I like. We did not eat breakfast there as we like some local restaurants. The only complaint was the air conditioner. It did not put out cold enough air. Would stay there again but probably in the cooler weather.

Room Tip: We were in room 115 on the first level towards the back. It was quiet. If you stay when it's w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momlubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel room was clean and tidy. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Plentiful breakfast in lobby area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Super 8 while he was in Decatur on business. In less than 48 hours we found a black widow in our sink, some type of green spider in the "living area" of the suite, and several cockroaches throughout the room. Not to mention the sheets and pillows were dirty. To be such a "busy" hotel they do not keep up with their sanitation standards very well.
Also their parking situation is terrible. To have 66 or so room and a total of like 20 parking spaces is ridiculous to say the least.
But from what little interaction we had with the staff they were all very nice and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclayton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ebos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Emory University Area
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Affordable Hotel
Affordable Hotel
#4 of 18 in Decatur
98 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
2.3 mi away
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area

Address: 917 Church St, Decatur, GA 30030-1872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $92 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Downtown Decatur, GA. Our newly renovated hotel is in the heart of the downtown area where shopping, restaurants, and more are just blocks away. Start your day off energized by visiting our fitness center or enjoying our SuperStart breakfast with Fresh waffles, fruit, yogert, connamon rolls, and more. If you're in town to visit Emory University, it's just minutes away. We look forward to welcoming you to the Super 8 in Downtown Decatur, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Decatur Downtown Hotel Decatur
Super Eight Decatur
Decatur Super 8
Decatur Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing