We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Decatur stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very convenient location. Comfortable, clean accomodations. Nice hot shower. Internet access. Excellent value for the price!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 467 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Josephine N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We came to Decatur to celebrate our sons engagement. Our hotel was a surprise, the staff was very friendlyand helpful. The rooms were very clean. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 2 nights here during our stay in Atlanta. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Atlanta Zoo and the Fernbank Museum which we had tickets for.

The location isn't too bad. There are plenty of dining options within a short drive, traffic wasn't very bad, and other than the road-noise it wasn't very loud.

When we checked in, the clerk told us that the room we had reserved was near an area of the hotel they were doing roof work and that it would be loud in the morning. She offered to put us in the other end of the hotel in an upgraded room for no additional charge.

The room was clean, quiet, and perfect for resting after a long day of touring Atlanta.

Room Tip: If available, get a room close to the cemetery. No one is more quiet than the dead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jugglah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a lot and some rooms are good, but most of them are old and nothing works. This last visit the room we ended up in was very bad, the frig did not work the hair dryer was scary and sounded like it was going to spark a fire, the bedding was nasty and very stained, I used my own covers from home, the breakfast was bad. But we still get charged the same price for these old rooms as it cost to stay in the nice ones, that does not seem fair.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RAYSANDRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Affordable Hotel
#5 of 18 in Decatur
98 reviews
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#97 of 173 in Atlanta
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area

Address: 917 Church St, Decatur, GA 30030-1872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $99 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Downtown Decatur, GA. Our newly renovated hotel is in the heart of the downtown area where shopping, restaurants, and more are just blocks away. Start your day off energized by visiting our fitness center or enjoying our SuperStart breakfast with Fresh waffles, fruit, yogert, connamon rolls, and more. If you're in town to visit Emory University, it's just minutes away. We look forward to welcoming you to the Super 8 in Downtown Decatur, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Decatur/Dntn/Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Decatur Downtown Hotel Decatur
Super Eight Decatur
Decatur Super 8
Decatur Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing