We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Amenities & Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern Amenities & Perfect Location”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were in town for my nephews wedding and they arranged for all out-of-town guests to stay at this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel, with a large, modern lobby equipped with comfortable seating, a lobby bar and a convenient cafe for breakfast on the go. It is situated in the perfect location for wandering through the charming downtown of Decatur where restaurants and pubs abound. Our room was large and the bed extremely comfortable. We overlooked the city and even managed to catch some fireworks from their delayed fourth of July. The staff could not have been more accommodating and were always ready to help you in any way possible. They also have the convenience of underground parking although the spaces are a little tight. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area and would stay there again myself.

Room Tip: Request a room that is on a higher floor and overlooks the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda-Vacationplanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    140
    49
    13
    8
See reviews for
105
53
12
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend since it was the location of my 40th high school reunion. The General Manager at the hotel was nice enough to provide a Marriott Platinum upgrade for us to their Presidential Suite on the 5th floor which was very nice. This large suite allowed me to invite a large group of friends back up to our room after the reunion celebration shut down at midnight. The ballroom where we had the actual gathering was nice and the people at the Courtyard could not have been more friendly. If you have a trip planned to downtown Decatur and need to be as close to the courthouse and the city square as possible, then this is your best bet for a hotel stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCDawgFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were in Decatur visiting a grand -daughter. This is a "business oriented" hotel but it worked for us. Close to excellent restaurants, Wi-fi, , courteous staff in all areas. In fact we simply needed a clean, comfortable, pleasant place to stay and this worked!

Room Tip: We never request a specific room. This was not a " romantic " adventure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maymay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I'd read so many positive reviews, I thought this hotel would work well for us, but one member of our group avoids elevators, and I called to double check about stair access and was told they only have stair access for emergency exits, no regular stair access to the rooms. Unfortunately that is a deal breaker for us. I thought it might be important to others as well. We would have been very disappointed had we learned that upon arrival.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank momwouldsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were in the area dropping our son off to college. We were able to park the car and walk to great restaurants and shops. We loved the breakfast in the lobby every morning. Large, open, airy spaces to enjoy our breakfast. the room was quiet and the staff was very helpful and friendly. we even had a courtesy shuttle to and from the Emory campus anytime we needed. We'll definitely be staying at this hotel anytime we're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This property has been refurbished to the new Courtyard concept - welcoming lobby, bar, coffee, Go Board - and it makes it the best place to stay in this part of Atlanta. I had a reservation at another property and my colleagues going to Emory said that this was the best place by far to stay in the area - and they were right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Brand new hotel, love the lobby design with tv's for travelers, newspapers and breakfast options to go. rooms were also nice. Near East Lake Golf course where we played the next day, so great for that option.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 174 in Atlanta
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poncey-Highland
The Highland Inn
The Highland Inn
#98 of 174 in Atlanta
479 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 174 in Atlanta
2,112 reviews
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#79 of 174 in Atlanta
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
Address: 130 Clairemont Ave, Decatur, GA 30030-2501 (Formerly Holiday Inn Decatur Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of historic downtown Decatur with over 50 restaurants and shops within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Decatur Downtown/Emory provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center and indoor pool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! We offers spacious meeting rooms, breakouts,pre-function and event space. Our new facilities offer flexible space and our experienced staff is dedicated to making your event a success. From corporate meetings to joyous celebrations, we’ll bring your visions to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory Hotel Decatur
Holiday Inn Decatur Hotel
Decatur Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing