We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere...a place to stop!”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #27 of 367 Restaurants in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere...a place to stop!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was my first visit to the Ted turner owned chain-restaurant. Our service was very informative, friendly and full of personality. She told us a little about the restaurant. The food was excellent. We were informed that the cut/ grind their meats, including bison and salmon twice daily. I had the cranberry chicken and my boyfriend had the salmon. Both were amazing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    55
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love those pickles”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Enjoyed sitting outside sipping their yummy lemonade & munching pickles before my tasty Bison burger. Ted's menu has so much to choose from. We recommend and will be back very soon

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
489 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great Bison burgers”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The food is pretty good here. The bison burgers are outstanding. My wife had the pecan crusted trout. The portion was hugh but it was just okay. The pecan crust overpowered the trout. Decent value but not much atmosphere. Gets pretty noisy. The service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenHScher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Special Treat for Lunch”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Met a friend for lunch. Great atmosphere. Host and wait staff super friendly without being cloying. Over all meal was good. Had crab cakes. Mashed potatoes where cool, but yummy. Friend's burger was excellent. Will try something more exotic next time...maybe bison meatloaf! We got there early, but place was packed by the time we left at 1. Maybe a little pricey, but not bad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WSU1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level Contributor
111 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good hamburgers and chopped salad.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We here from time to time, because it's convenient to where we live. I always order a hamburger and the chopped salad, which I like. The service is attentive. The place is usually quiet, and the hamburgers are good. I almost gave it a 4. I would have liked to give it a 3.5. Probably not worth a detour, but a good place to go if you live in the neighborhood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FilipoBambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing