We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rod holmes review”
Review of Affordable Hotel

Affordable Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Affordable Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed December 4, 2013

the customer sevice is good, and the prices are always low and affordable. Thats why I think the name speaks for its self. I am a regular customer, and I will continue to be. I also would refer this hotel to a friend thats planning to be in the decatur ga area. Also the area is over all quiet and the guests are friendly. The staff is always helpful when I have any questions or concerns.Compared to the other hotels in the area, I think that affordable hotel is the best because of its convience to the interstate, resturants, and the shopping mall. I am always satisfied when I come to affordable hotel and Kim the manager is very respectful and helpful. She is one of the main reasons why I like this hotel.Her staff also does a great job keeping the property clean and safe.The rooms are always clean and comfortable. If i had to select between a different variety of hotel, I would always choose affordable because of the prices are low ,the staffis friendly, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.These are just a few good things that always keep me coming back to affordable hotel in decatur ga.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodrecas h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 98 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Affordable Hotel Is very much so convenient for my fiance and myself. Right now we are trying to save up for our house, so we searched for an extended stay hotel that would be right on the marta line and not too far from the city. The general manger Kim is very nice. If there was anything that we needed she always goes the extra mile to make sure we are well accomadated, as well as her staff. I would recommend this hotel to any travelors that are in nead of an affordable spot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahsha e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I will stay here again umm the price is very great very affordable um is a great area the people here that very good with the service in the customer satisfaction.well they could actually put you know little condiments for breakfast in the front that would be very nice and very cheap hotel in people to have extra money for that so maybe we could think about putting that up

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soloew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Customer service is great very accessible to freeway n many stores... clean rooms n service with a smile..I recommend this hotel to all travelers that are restless and in need of quality rest..on the Marta line 107 n convenient to Inman park and Kensington train stations

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queeny301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice size rooms. Decent area, close to gas stations and stores. Kim the manager was very nice and helpful. Close to highway. Very good nightly and weekly rates. Room pretty clean. Pretty much bug free from what i can tell. Overall, if you need a place to go, and are on a budget, Affordable Hotels is a great pick. Wont have to worry about noise or rowdy neighbors.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

the hotel is a o.k place to stay if your trying to get away.. You get your money worth freshly made beds clean sheets. A lot of food places to pick from, I got a good night sleep in my kids size bed. They also have sofa beds in some room, if you have kids .Very close to 285 highway and also on marta bus line 107 Glenwood.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bossy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The prices so reasonable that you won't feel out of pocket. The room itself is very big, plus you have great water pressure in the shower. The location itself is very close to the highway make it easy for traveling purpose

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastasasha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
6.7 mi away
Knights Inn Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Masters Inn Tucker
Masters Inn Tucker
#2 of 11 in Tucker
52 reviews
7.2 mi away
Emory Conference Center Hotel
16.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#121 of 173 in Atlanta
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affordable Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Hotel

Address: 1900 Glenfair Rd, Decatur, GA 30035-1849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $54 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Affordable Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Affordable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing