We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fresh well prepared sushi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushie Avenue Square

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sushie Avenue Square
Ranked #173 of 359 Restaurants in Decatur
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great fresh well prepared sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Tucked away in downtown Decatur, Sushie Avenue provides a great selection of fresh sushi. Service is great and the decor is modern yet traditional at the same time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Just not good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I consider myself a sushi, nigiri, sashimi aficionado. I ordered several hand and maki rolls as well as several nigiri pieces and 2 sashimi pieces. The sashimi was okay. ( one could loose most of the rice) The other pieces were made with the most glutenous, heavy rice that the fish was overpowered by its dense, gooey texture. Plus, the cut sizes were way more than a bite size, which forced one to appear with cheeks extended full.
I would not go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sucefredto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
170 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average Sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had a sushi cravings and decided to try Sushi Avenue since I was walking the area. The service was good but the sushi was average. I don't have an inkling to return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice date spot on the square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Sushi Ave is a great spot to hang out with friends or a date...The sushi is fresh the atmosphere is very upbeat, the crowd is diverse which I love.... If you love sushi you'll love this place.... Don't take my word for it just go and enjoy the scenery on the square of downtown Decatur as well.... making THIS OUR NEW SUSHI HANG OUT SPOT...

IT'S BETTER THAN RU SANS TOO

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MsHoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very good sushi, ample portions at moderate prices. They have the basics, executed solidly but not more than that. There are some problems. Some of the fish tasted watery and mealy, like it was not frozen or thawed properly. The rice in one roll was too soft, surprisingly did not feel this in the side of rice for my son. Service was also attentive and good all around. My favorite here is Hamachi Kama, grilled yellowtail collar. All in all, a very good choice in Decatur.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank idichev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushie Avenue Square also viewed

 

Been to Sushie Avenue Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing