We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can recommend brunch here”
Review of Carpe Diem Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carpe Diem Bistro
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Commerce Drive
Roskilde
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I can recommend brunch here”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We had brunch here on Sunday. I liked the food. Especially the Lobster Benedict that was on special. Asked to have a Mimosa but could not get it before 12.30.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan-from-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
“Good Evening with the Girls”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great evening out with the girls here :). Good food and drinks with a nice atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank TamlinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I highly recommend Carpe Diem Bistro in Decatur. Two of us split the roasted beet salad with goat cheese, which was absolutely delicious and then both of decided on the butternut squash ravioli dish, which we also enjoyed. My friend enjoyed her pinot grigio wine, as well. The atmosphere was quiet and pleasant and the server was very friendly and attentive. With a groupon, we found the price to be more than reasonable. The meal felt like a very special experience, one which is rare for less than $50 for two people, all included with the groupon!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelerwithbudget49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is all about the patio”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Honestly, the food isn't great and it is generally overpriced so if i go here, I go because the patio is wonderful and it is great to sit out there and drink a bottle of wine (between two people), and have some food. I never have the entrees because they are generally over done (meaning too many ingredients, overly complicated) and over priced. It is strange because the same owner has a great place in the Carroll Street Cafe that generally has good solid food but not here. But if you are looking for a place to sit outside, go here.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glockenspiel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
“Magnificient”
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Great location, great service, great food. Shrimp stuffed trout is my favorite. Calamari is good for appetizer and the tapas menu is pretty good, too. Questionable deserts - always ask when they were shipped in to restaurant. Martinis are great as well as the wines. If you haven't tried their sister properties - Carroll Street in Cabbage Town and Apres Diem downtown - you should!

Great outdoor seating. Never hard to get a seat. Don't have to make "reservations".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InvisibleMan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carpe Diem Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing