We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place”
Review of Cafe Alsace

Cafe Alsace
Ranked #14 of 373 Restaurants in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Decatur, GA
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our favorite place”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family all loves Cafe Alsace and we have been frequent visitors for the past 15 years. The food is always outstanding, the owner and staff delightful and professional people and the ambience give you the feeling of both being in France and being in someone's home. My favorites here are pate, the freshly made pie, Spaetzle Alsacienne, Choucroute Garnie and cassoulet.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rexvaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    37
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I've always loved this place”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Whenever I need a 'hit' of France this is my go-to place...it is so authentic from the color scheme, to the wall decor, the food and several French-speaking staffers...I've eaten at bistros just like this in France so many times. It's the best.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
633 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Alsace ecstasy in Georgia”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We just returned from Alsace, France and went to the Alsace Cafe in Decatur to enjoy the memories of the trip---the ambiance, the menu, the food, the wine and the service are exactly the same as in France. It was excellent from the appetizers to the dessert. Plan to relax and enjoy the evening because there is no rush and the service is excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ballhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“How I miss paris.......when I need a dose”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I dont gett there often enough.. Always a delight. Now that I write t realize I am past due to visit again. I cant say I have a favorite item....but I have never had a bad or even average one. Always top notch. Coffee is wonderful. Deserts devine. But I love the savory appetizers the best.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mt6820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cafe Alsace - Was Wonderful - The Food, the ambiance, the service !”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

4 of us went there on Saturday October 12, 2012.
What a great restaurant!
It seems they have a new menu which was just great from appetizer to dessert...
We will be going back and very soon!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bestbet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Alsace also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Alsace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing