We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for breakfast”
Review of Pastries a Go Go

Pastries a Go Go
Ranked #34 of 367 Restaurants in Decatur
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
124 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent place for breakfast”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great baked goods, but so much more! The whole range: from Standard baco-and-egg breakfasts to omelets with a variety of ingredients, this place has diner charm. Highly recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kira_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast !!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Don't be fooled by the average looking spot in a shopping center...Pastries A GoGo is a first rate restaurant for breakfast and lunch. The chef has top level culinary training . His pastries are the best around. You may have to stand in line on Saturday and Sunday but it will be worth the wait. No bad choices on this menu - eggs, homemade sausage, grits , salads and sandwiches are all delicious. Go early for weekend breakfast or the sticky buns and scones may be gone !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have been eating at Pastries for so many years, I can not count. The Southern Breakfast, the Biscuit & Gravy, Eggs Benedict or Pancakes-you can not go wrong. Lunch is great too-BLT is my favorite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Breakfast....my way!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I sometimes get tired of restaurants that wont allow substitutions or over charge when they do allow. Today I was so pleased to be ale to pick and choose ala carte.

I had a crossaint, fruit cup and an order of their homemade sausage. Yummy! The crossaint came with homemade strawberry jam. I was in heaven! I look forward to my next visit when I can try one of their biscuit sandwiches!

Oh, and great coffee. Outstanding personal service as well.

My ONLY complaint was that it was cold inside. So many windows made for a bit of a chill! But the great hot coffee made up for it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mt6820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decatur's Gem”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Everything about this place is wonderful. The food, especially the biscuits, are heavenly. The staff is very friendly and the service is good. It's usually packed, and for good reasons, but the turnover rate is relatively quick so waiting is not a big issue. Seating inside can get loud since it's a small place, so try grabbing a patio seat. One of the best places I've ever had breakfast. A must-do while in Atlanta!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingHippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastries a Go Go also viewed

 

Been to Pastries a Go Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing