We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What You Least Expect”
Review of Rainbow Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rainbow Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 367 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
158 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What You Least Expect”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I didn't realize this was a restaurant, per se, but they do have a wonderful hot bar in the store. This is a fun place to shop and try new (and healthy) goodies.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank andAwayIGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Should of got more food!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Love their food! I had something the staff recomend it was the Eggplant parmesan,kale and lima beans and all of it was great! I felt like i should of got more! I think this place is a great place to eat and shop! Especily for special diets,Their really good at making healthy food and food that tastes good! If your cutting off glutin,sugar or caffine t his is the place to shop and eat!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carson s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really Good Vegan Food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Rainbow Grocery Store at N Decatur Rd & Clairmont not only has has a great assortment of natural and special dietary needs supplies, books and organic foods , it has a Vegan buffet! Get your plate and serve yourself what you like( it's all good) and pay per pound. You seat yourself in a small but comfy room in the back and get yourself some Red Zinger tea and honey.
Several entrees and sides to choose from and a good salad bar.
I have been during mid lunch rush during week and on weekends and have never had a problem getting a seat.
They have a nice assortment of freshly prepared to go items, also. I recommend their Pimento Cheese!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lela1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“feel-good food”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Picked up a hot bar lunch to go. Simple but tasty whole foods that leave you feeling healthy! Hot bar is smallish, but offers several good vegetarian possibilities.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALALtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rainbow Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing