We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home town atmosphere.”
Review of Decatur's Square

Decatur's Square
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Friendsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home town atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Decatur's Square is quaint and has the very real feel of a home town. There are often locals walking their dogs. Many restaurants offer outside seating with water bowls for the four-legged outside diners.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    88
    16
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great close in Location”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Decatur Square is fun, safe and full of great bars and restaurants. Good walking area and lots of attractions and shops!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flyeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not the same as when I was a kid. :(”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

GOTO BRICK STORE. This place has lost it's charm for me, but I've been going for a long time. The yearly book sale is worth it, and I do recommend visiting if your not local. Just don't have high expectations lol. Just like the rest of Atlanta, most everything is overpriced (trust me I'm a native) Great to walk around and kill time, but GOTO BRICK STORE. You'll love it. Great beer. Taco Mac is good, but I think they use MSG and the food tastes exactly like Chili's.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LillianB798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Decatur - Artistic and Charming”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Decatur is quaint, artistic, maybe a little bohemian in feel and a fun place in the evenings with many hot spots, shops and one of the few places to just walk around in Atlanta area. Marta transit system goes right to it which if you are traveling is the easiest way to get here. Parking can be difficult because there are always events going on over the week-ends and it is a small town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snowmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
490 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fun place to hang out with friends and "peoplewatch"”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

There are a lot of great food and drink choices here, so come early, try and few, and enjoy watching people! There are activities often taking place in the square, so lots to see. Check local press for listings of events.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FridaysChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Decatur's Square also viewed

 

Been to Decatur's Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing