We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find in Atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbour Bar and Fish House - CLOSED

Harbour Bar and Fish House
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Find in Atlanta”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a great restaurant with a definite Key West feel. There is great outside seating with a bacci ball course right out in front of the restaurant. We began with the smoked gouda and crab dip (fantastic). I had a lobster and corn chowder that was out of this world. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food and we will definitely be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank setravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere;Average food and slow service.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our family of four went for dinner here on an early Wednesday evening. The restaurant has a very nice atmosphere and I can see how it would be a popular spot on the weekends. I love seafood, but my crab cake dinner was not very good. It was heavily breaded and spiced and the portion was much smaller than I had anticipated. I barely could taste the crab. The roasted corn, however, was fresh and tasty.

The creole chicken pasta was described as "lightly spiced", but my son (who enjoys spicy food) thought it was heavily spiced.

The service was extremely slow for a Wednesday night. The restaurant was not crowded at all and the few times we needed our waitress,she was nowhere to be found.

I would like to try this restaurant again and see if there is another seafood selection that I may like. They have a nice bar area and the brunch sounds interesting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgiagal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Seafood, Fair Prices, Charming Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This old-time southern house with big porch and backyard seating, live music on week-ends, and delicious fresh seafood is an ideal place to spend an evening for both couples and groups of friends. The prices are fair, the service is good, and free parking is available.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Atlanta_GeorgiaJohnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csy728900
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just found this place and it is awesome”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have lived in north GA for 23 years. Saw this on trip advisor while I was waiting for my son to get out of class at Gupton Jones. It was really good. I had no idea. The food tasted so fresh. I had the Lobster corn chowder and my son had buffalo chicken tacos. We had the crab dip appetizer. It was all excellant and the service was great. Will def. go back soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cssongCsy728900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great seafood and comfortable relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went to this restaurant on a whim and really loved it. The mahi mahi was delicious and perfectly cooked and my partner loved her ravioli. It was very comfortable and not busy or loud like so many restaurants these days. We will definitely return!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbsduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Bar and Fish House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing