We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! ”
Review of The Iberian Pig

The Iberian Pig
Reserve with OpenTable
The Iberian Pig is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 371 Restaurants in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Church St.
Transit: We are located directly in the Decatur Square. There is a Decatur MARTA stop located in front of the restaurant.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it! ”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, great food. Can't wait for a return visit. Me and my son sampled the meats and cheeses and had the best old fashioned ever.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    136
    39
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“overpriced and a lie”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is not a Spanish restaurant. Some French stuff, some Italian, some American. Nothing that I ate there resembled Spanish cuisine. Really bad house wine and overall $10 a glass wines? Are you kidding me? Whoever has been to Spain knows that wine is cheap there...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank partypartyparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ask your waiter if you're not sure..”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had an absolutely lovely evening at the Iberian Pig. The weather was nice in the evening, so we sat outside and enjoyed the Decatur Square atmosphere while drooling over the wonderful food. We had an excellent waiter who was so helpful, if we weren't sure about something we just asked- and he never steered us wrong. When it came to the Charcuterie plate- we had some ideas, but our waiter gave us his honest opinions- this cheese was not bad, but if you're looking for something unique... try this instead. We ended up with the goat cheese that gets burried in volcanic ash and tucked in a cave to age for a year because of his suggestion- and oh my gosh, it was so... so very worth it.

Everything that came out was good. My boyfriend isn't a huge fan of pork, he doesn't hate it but he wont seek it out. He was eating everything they brought out with great gusto. I'm not a big fan of mushrooms- but their dish with the sausage and mushrooms on rustic bread was fantastic. If you're not sure about something- I can almost guarantee that if you're going to like it ANYWHERE, it will be here.

Its both a curse and a blessing that we don't live closer. It was not a cheap night, but we decided that for a special occasion it was definitely worth the cost.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere... great tapas”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Super friendly and helpful staff. Great menu, good wines, primo Sangria! The Pork Tacos and the pork and cheese samplers were favorites... But the patatas bravas, macaroni and cheese, and Huevo with Pork Cheeks were delicious too. A little noisy, but one of those happening places.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect setting, service and food for a group dinner”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

20 of us ate here for a team dinner this week and we were well taken care of during our meal. Impecable service, great food, hand crafted cocktails and a quality wine selection. The mushroom toast points, lamb shank ravioli and eggplant dishes were all delicious!Tip - request the wine room for privacy

Helpful?
1 Thank MeaganD2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to The Iberian Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing