We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never seen anything like it!”

Your Dekalb Farmers Market
Ranked #1 of 31 things to do in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never seen anything like it!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

What a great place. From fresh seafood to Italian wine this place has it all. The amount of fresh fruit and vegetables is amazing! Our family of 4 was even able to have lunch there for under $20. I can't wait to go back to my new favorite place in the Atlanta area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Montgolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    114
    13
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ublike any market you have ever been in!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This gigantic supermarket has more exotic ethic foods, fresh veges, etc than anywhere in the country! Fruits & veges are always fresher, and thus a better value than any chain market. Also highly recommend their baked goods, especially the challah bread and the bagels. Spices are super cheap here... so stock up! Also has a huge wine selection. The cafeteria & bakery bar is a big draw.
Caveat emptor: wear a jacket (no matter how hot it is outside, as it is cold in here). Also, they do not take credit cards.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cafeteria amidst great groceries”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My brother has taken me to the Dekalb Farmers Market several times for lunch which I'm in town to visit. The food is always good and cheap. We have always eaten in, but you can have it as take out too. It's open from 11 am to 8 pm. It's a great way to eat a lot of yummy veggies.
I'm only sorry that I don't live in the area because I would do my grocery shopping there too. I have bought fruit and cheese there as well as jams and jellies as souvenirs for my husband back in Boston.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charva9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh veggies and a world experience!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have been shopping at DeKalb Farmer's Market since it first opened in the 80's. With every expansion, it has become better and included foods from around the world. Fresh seafood, fresh chicken and beef that has never been frozen....grain fed all natural. Everything well displayed and a wine selection to compete with anyone. Sometimes so crowded you have trouble moving through the store because so many people are just staring at all the options.....pick your times and it is great fun!!! Very educational for kids too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank meeples12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must Go”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Loved seeing all the foods (foreign an domestic). Take a jacket and hat to stay warm like the staff. Spent several hundred dollars on nicely priced wine and hard to find food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ukemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Dekalb Farmers Market also viewed

 

Been to Your Dekalb Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing