We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal and service was awesome”
Review of KFC - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Wheelchair Accessible
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great meal and service was awesome”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by KFC in Dawsonville for the first time during dinner hours and was very happy with the food, cleanliness of the restaurant and the service from the manager. The service was quick, she was very nice to me, even though very busy, the place was clean and well lit, and we enjoyed our dinner. Very glad I checked it out. Will be back

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerry386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
550 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Dirty with teenage immature staff”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

There was not one clean table in the whole place. Meanwhile the staff which there were at least six teenage to 20 something's fooling around instead of working. I don't know who manages this place but when your staff is squirting each other with cleaner from a spray bottle instead of cleaning off the tables you got a problem. I would not eat here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ms.go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chicken Pot Pie”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The chicken pot pie is excellent (a bit salty, but that's just me), very hot, full of white meat chicken, and the crust is nice and crispy. We've never been disappointed by the fried chicken either. We forget there is a Long John Silver's also at this location, as we go just for the chicken.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“"Great Fried Chicken"”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Last Easter my husband decided to get fried chicken for the grandchildren as they never liked my usual dinner. We have ham' develed eggs etc. What a hit the chicken was it ranked right up there with the Easter bunny candy. Have to admit we adults liked it also. KFC made our day.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Worst KFC you will ever eat”
Reviewed March 10, 2011

This place is horrible. The chicken is always soggy like it has been sitting in grease all day. They rip you off here as well. If you order a bucket all they ever give you is wings. Even if you specifically say "no wings" thats all your going to get. Don't waste your money at this place

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank llord22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing