We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Osaka Steak & Sushi
Ranked #31 of 73 Restaurants in Dawsonville
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Osaka is a nice little place in Dawsonville for Japanese. Their rolls are delicious and the service is usually pretty good. We prefer to sit at the sushi bar but they have regular tables and hibachi seating as well.

Helpful?
Thank ColeH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    7
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have been to other hibachi grills and I am a huge fan, but NOT a fan of Osaka in Dawsonville! The staff were extremely unpleasant and very unwilling to accomadate our group, and when asked if they would do anything special for the birthday girl (she was turning 8, and Osaka was her special request) we had to almost demand a celabratory attitude. The space was cramped, the staff uninviting, and overall the worst dining experience I've EVER had.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific combo of great food and great service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A group of 10 friends spent New Years Eve here. Very enjoyable. We ate early before midnight. The table chef was entertaining and the food was very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RickYoung9556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

My only complaint is space. They need more tables. Food is great tho. My husband and I go about once a month.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dragonzlasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Never again...”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My family and I are big fans of Kani house but it can get expensive so we thought we would give Osaka a try. It was nothing like Kani house. The fried rice actually had corn in it. The "soup" had been watered down entirely too much. This had to have been one of the worst meals that I've ever had. Never again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Steak & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Osaka Steak & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing