We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but slow”

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen
Ranked #57 of 73 Restaurants in Dawsonville
Restaurant details
Ellijay Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food but slow”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

It seemed that everything we ordered had to be "cooked to order" so we sat in a parking space waiting for it. I did appreciate the trash cans as I was able to clean out my car while I waited

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lonesomepaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loves me sums chickens”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

First time stopping at this location, and was very surprised. The young guy at counter was very nice, and tried to make our meal cheaper with options.we had to sit next to the trash can, and the girl that came to empty it even ask us if it was ok, because we were so close.food was perfect, and cant say anything bad at all.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, GA
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“LOVE their chicken”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Popeyes chicken is so, soooooooooooo much tastier & quite a bit cheaper than KFC! They're new, but are trying to get ir right! Have patience & keep trying! <G>

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank serenity2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wow-- that was quick. Bummer.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I am SO disappointed in this restaurant-- the first two meals were excellent, the third and fourth were average, then it digressed... twice. We are done with these guys until they get a new manager.

The last two trips they didn't have what we wanted to order-- there was a 12-minute wait each time. We're not talking funky stuff here, either, but standard Popeye's spicy chicken wings (3) as well as popcorn shrimp.

I'm a management consultant by trade, and I really felt sorry for the young man behind the counter... when it was obvious that the manager on duty was the problem.

I hope that these guys will figure this out. I love Popeye's chicken and would like to see this restaurant succeed. But....

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would give them another chance”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Food is good, especially spicy chicken -- not too spicy, but tasty, but chicken portions are sometimes small for prices. Had difficulty using a buy one, get one half-off coupon, but only because staff didn't understand. Haven't decided yet, Popeye's or KFC, which is just up the road.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing