We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly disappointed”
Review of Dawson Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dawson Village Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Room looked clean till u took off your shoes took a shower before bed and when I walked to bed feet and legs covered in fleas stayed 2 nights for 255 they did take one night off first night was there did not notice any thing came in and went straight to bed next day took a shower and walked into room was attacked by fleas poor husband they loved his hairy legs he has so many bites also window has profanity written on it so glad to be home except for itching

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armywife202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

I am sorry you had bad experience in our hotel,me and my staff work so hard to provde the best possible service to our valued guests,unfortunately in your case we could not for some reason,i request you to provide us another oppertunity to make your stay pleasent.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great place to stay when in Dawsonville or Dahlonega. Great value for the money. We have stayed at this hotel for over ten years. We always enjoy the friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Internet capabilities were great. Breakfast was on time and had a good variety of items.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank You Sir, we are looking forward to serve you with higher/same level of service in future visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The rooms were clean, the beds were soft, and the breakfast was delicious. Our group arrived in 2 waves, and the on duty staff was courteous and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and will likely stay there again if I am in that area in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ssmess01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

thank you sir we will try as hard as we can to provide the service you deserved again thank you for your support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I reserved this room that included a pull out couch through Travelocity. Not only did they charge my credit card...again...for the room though the paperwork clearly said it was prepaid, when it came time to get linens for the pull out couch all they had were sheets! This might not have been a problem except that it was a chilly night plus the air had been left on "high cool" for our arrival. The breakfast, however, was exceptional and went way beyond what is typical. This does not make up for sleeping cold and then realizing you have been charged twice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geewhiz1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

I am sorry you had un satisfactory stay with us i appolazise hope you will give us another chance to provide better services and make your stay pleasent.

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My family stayed for the weekend recently (10/11-10/13). The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a great time at the location. The room was clean upon check in and I was worried because they were completely booked on non-smoking rooms and I have asthma but had to reserve a smoking room. It wasn't that bad though. I came armed with Febreeze and didn't have to use it that much.

Initially I was worried about he pool as when I looked at it, it and the hot tub looked rather dirty the night we checked in and in the morning, but by the evening of the next day, after hiking Amicalola Falls, it was pretty clean so I felt comfortable letting the kids swim and they had a great time.

They also let us bring our rather large dog - he's just at their 80lb limit, and we brought a kennel so that he wouldn't be all over the place, but it saved us on kennel fees for the weekend.

Now onto the issues. Luckily there were few. The table in our room (238) was missing a leg LOL! It was pretty funny and didn't cause us any issues but it was funny all the same. Hubby said he'd never seen a 3 legged table in a hotel room!

The only other issue was that our room was not fully cleaned when we were away. We left to go to the state park around 9:30 am after breakfast Saturday morning (which was great BTW as there was a large selection and decent food). We didn't get back until about 6pm and I know housekeeping was in the room as we had new towels and the trash had been dumped but our beds were not re-made, which was a disappointment. I didn't expect that they wouldn't make the beds while we were away as I thought that was a part of a normal housekeeping job.

But all in all, the hotel was clean, not smelly, had a flat screen and comfortable beds and had the added bonus of an indoor pool and hot tub. Not too bad for under $60 a night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erindent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank You we look forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed here for 1 night in October after a hike up to Amicalola Falls. It's a 2 story building w/ room entrance on the inside. The staff was very friendly. Decent free breakfast and nice room w/ king bed and flat screen tv. Everything was clean and I was pleased with our stay. We didn't tour the facilities so not sure what else they have. The only issue (which really wasn't one) was one of the middle outside doors didn't work just right so you had to slide your card several time to get in. Felt very safe with no other building being right next to it;however, there was some new construction right across from the hotel and it was within walking distance to a big shopping center so would have been great if I had been staying longer. Definitely use again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBYN1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank You Sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed here two times before. Upon checking in I always check sheets. We had two queen bed one of beds sheets had dirt and hair on it. Called they had to change sheets. Bathroom floor had not been swipe then saw a toe nail clipping on carpet. This motel use to be clean but they are letting it go down hill with being dirty and not fixing it up. RJ /North Carolina

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mermaid1838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I am extermely sorry you had bad stay here.I hope you will understand that we had full house and short of house cleaning staff,still managed to provde proper services to our guests of course that is our problem you deserved the best possible service which we failed to deliver,therfore i apologize and glad to offer you 20% discount on your next stay hope you will give us opportunity.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
114 reviews
18.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
357 reviews
15.6 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
491 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
174 reviews
12.9 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dawson Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dawson Village Inn

Address: 76 N Georgia Ave, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6625 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Price Range: $107 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dawson Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel wins corporate award for quality excellence in 2009 Rooms are upgraded with pillow top mattress and many more,close to shopping mall, N.Georgia mountains, lakes, water falls wild safaris,restaurants and many more. Hot indoor pool&spa,friendly and helpful staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Dawson Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
Best Western Dawsonville
Dawsonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing