We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1 night stay”
Review of Dawson Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dawson Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Senoia, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great 1 night stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed here for 1 night in October after a hike up to Amicalola Falls. It's a 2 story building w/ room entrance on the inside. The staff was very friendly. Decent free breakfast and nice room w/ king bed and flat screen tv. Everything was clean and I was pleased with our stay. We didn't tour the facilities so not sure what else they have. The only issue (which really wasn't one) was one of the middle outside doors didn't work just right so you had to slide your card several time to get in. Felt very safe with no other building being right next to it;however, there was some new construction right across from the hotel and it was within walking distance to a big shopping center so would have been great if I had been staying longer. Definitely use again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBYN1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank You Sir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    18
    23
    24
See reviews for
46
31
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed here two times before. Upon checking in I always check sheets. We had two queen bed one of beds sheets had dirt and hair on it. Called they had to change sheets. Bathroom floor had not been swipe then saw a toe nail clipping on carpet. This motel use to be clean but they are letting it go down hill with being dirty and not fixing it up. RJ /North Carolina

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaid1838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am extermely sorry you had bad stay here.I hope you will understand that we had full house and short of house cleaning staff,still managed to provde proper services to our guests of course that is our problem you deserved the best possible service which we failed to deliver,therfore i apologize and glad to offer you 20% discount on your next stay hope you will give us opportunity.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed there for one night and have no complaints. Convenient to the mall if you want to do some shopping. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was sufficient and everything was kept stocked. The staff was right there to help with any request we had and the price was great. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you sir your possitive review will help us to provide better services to our valued guests like you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is clean, well maintained, and in an excellent location - next door to North Georgia Premium Outlets, separated only by a Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The beds are very comfortable, although (manager take note please) the pillows are overdue for replacement. I've stayed there before, and will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClwMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank You Verymuch for review this will help us serve much better in future we are looking forward to serve again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were visiting the north Georgia area for a change of scenery from south Florida. Unfortunately the leaves had'nt changed yet--- told it would be another 2 weeks. I booked our rooms on short notice--- I was initially hesitant due to what I thought was "pretty inexpensive nightly rates" . I was surprised and happy with the value that we got. Our room and bathroom
was very clean, the hotel in general was well maintained ( some construction going on along the edge of the property) and the breakfast was very good and plentiful. We had one small issue
the second day we stayed--- the toilet wouldn't flush at all! Immediately informed the young lady at the front desk of the problem --- and she told me the problem would be addressed by the time we came back to our room after breakfast. Sure enough the maintenance man was just waiting to get into our room. He fixed the problem in less than 5 minutes! All in all a very nice stay --- I would book a room again if I was ever back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryG33418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you sir,your possitive encouragement will help us to serve to valued guests much better way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, KY
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel and I was pleased with the quality of the beds. They were very comfortable, a great plus after a long drive to get there . We were in the area due to a family wedding and was pleased with the location, right next to a large outlet mall, very close to multiple,restaurants, and an easy drive to the scenic mountains of north Georgia . Be warned , there is no elevator so if you stay on the second floor you will be handling your luggage up the stairs. Free breakfast is well stocked and overall, I think the hotel was in the midst of a makeover . New flat screen tv's in each room ( I had two rooms, other family members rented two more) and the rooms and bedding were clean. Good place to land if you are visiting the area. We visited a local winery where the wedding was held just north of Dahlongea.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplekollegegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for excellent review we are glad you had good stay with us your comments will help us to provide still better service.See u soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel staff were very nice. The breakfast in this particular Best Western was amazing. The room was clean. The main thing that would make this particular hotel better is an uplift in presentation. Very plain outside appearance and the carpets need to be updated. And what's up with the construction that seems to have ceased next to the hotel?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 2013reviews2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for comments we are disappointed to learn u did not get 100% satisfaction stay with our hotel i appolasize and promise you, we will try to provide the service that makes you satisfied.Once again thank u for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
113 reviews
18.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
345 reviews
15.6 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 9 in Dahlonega
481 reviews
12.9 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 9 in Dahlonega
160 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 12 in Gainesville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dawson Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dawson Village Inn

Property: Dawson Village Inn
Address: 76 N Georgia Ave, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6625 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dawson Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel wins corporate award for quality excellence in 2009 Rooms are upgraded with pillow top mattress and many more,close to shopping mall, N.Georgia mountains, lakes, water falls wild safaris,restaurants and many more. Hot indoor pool&spa,friendly and helpful staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dawson Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
Best Western Dawsonville
Dawsonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing