We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nit picking room report”
Review of Dawson Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dawson Village Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Reviewed August 19, 2013

1. the appearance was very nice/elegant for a Best Western. 2. in the room, there were minor inconveniences that show the place needs a little attention. like: a.) tried to adjust the thermostat. the knob was broke and fell off. b.) shower rod was maladjusted, and the shower curtain would not stay closed, it sagged to the center, flooding the floor. c. microwave in room quit the first time I tried to use it. I did NOT bring these complaints to the attention of staff at the time because the inconvenience was more trouble than the non-functional items.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

thank you sir hopefully we can et 5/5 with our improved guest services in your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 138 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Avoid this one if possible. It's not easily accessible and GPS directions are confusing. The room wasn't clean, there was a dirty hand towel hanging next to the sink. The shower curtain was falling off. The desk lamp was missing bulbs. It was just not a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gparuchuri, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We are sorry to note you had unsatisfactory stay in Beast western/dawsonvillage inn.The staff and the management trying as hard as they can to provide the best possible stay for our guests which they deserved therefore I request you to give us one more opportunity we promise we will live up to your expectation.thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great hotel; staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. The bed was excellent. My son even had a good night sleep and that is unusual. Great value for the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and feel confident that they will be treated well by their friendly staff. The breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11162, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.Here with bestwestern/dawsonvillage inn we treat every guest with utmost care by provide the best possible service you deserved.We knew our jobs are depend on your business,we always try to keep your stay as comfort as possible.Once again thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Morven, Georgia
1
Reviewed July 22, 2013

this trip was a last minute get away and we search for rooms on line we kept coming back to this one for the fact we have kids and wanted a indoor pool it was close to several of the sites we had planned to go to and the price was easy on the wallet. we were 30 to 45 minutes from every place we had wanted to see and was located next to plenty of shopping. the staff was very helpful and friendly. so in all this was the idea place for the whole family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11162, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Sir,
Thank you for review.We @ Best Western/Dawsonvillage inn treat every customer as family member and try to provide the best service possible to mak your stay as peacefull/satisfaction as possible.We are aware our jobs are depend on your business and expect you to come back to stay with us again and again that is why we always try to provide the service you deserved.Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We always are treated great here but it just need a little tlc like pool step broke in half(dangerous),Fans in pool area didnt work,and just needs more towels large,and xl large cause I am 6'5 and 315 so it takes 2 towels to dry. Remember there are alot of men and women that are larger out here,otherwise great experience,we go here alot just to get away for a night

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11162, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

thank you sir,your possitive review encourage me and my staff @Best Western/dawsonvillage inn to deliver the best possible,comfortabel service a guest deserved.We treat the guest is our boss and always respect.See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We went to visit the wineries all about 20 miles north of hotel. Everything was great pool was perfect temp. Whirlpool was excellent. Breakfast was good, hot and not skimpy. Right next to Ingles and huge outlet mall.Will be back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11162, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank You Sir.We looking forward to serve you much better way

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A very nice place to rest; low ambient noise and comfortable bed.
Navigation to the site was a bit testy with the high speed highway at entrance. Access through the shopping center was possible but only discovered after finding other ways of getting to the motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11162, General Manager at Dawson Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
114 reviews
18.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
356 reviews
15.6 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
491 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
174 reviews
12.9 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dawson Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dawson Village Inn

Address: 76 N Georgia Ave, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6625 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dawson Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Price Range: $107 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dawson Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel wins corporate award for quality excellence in 2009 Rooms are upgraded with pillow top mattress and many more,close to shopping mall, N.Georgia mountains, lakes, water falls wild safaris,restaurants and many more. Hot indoor pool&spa,friendly and helpful staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dawson Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dawson Village Hotel Dawsonville
Best Western Dawsonville
Dawsonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing