We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sea of orange.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Burt's Farm

Burt's Farm
Ranked #3 of 20 things to do in Dawsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
East Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful sea of orange.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have never seen as many pumpkins as what Burt's has, and all colors, shapes, sizes. This is a great place to take pictures, and there are hayrides for the kids (or grandma)! You can buy produce and other things there. Very, very crowded in October!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolee577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    33
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for family at harves”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We used to go with our kids to choose a Halloween Pumpkin. They always had decent, fair type food and an abundance of pumpkins to choose from. It was always fun to go and look at the monster pumpkins they had brought in , go on the hayride and sample the food. It is a good day trip with younger kids gearing up for Halloween. Our last visit was actually in 2000, so we don't know what changes have been made but it is a nice place to visit on a Saturday or Sunday after church.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank xdrubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pumpkins, pumpkins everywhere.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just the place to carry your kids for a fall trip and then go on up to Amicalola Falls for lunch. Lots of things to do and see and 100's of pumpkins of all sizes.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mariekburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Plethora of Pumpkins”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Pee before you go, and get there early are the two best pieces of advice I can give for enjoying yourself here. It becomes a madhouse during the day in the fall.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank KickJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I've never seen as many sizes, shapes, and colors of pumpkins in my life! We go here every year to pick out our pumpkins. They even have seasonal fried pies, pumpkin pies, apple cider and other great foods for sale!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank littlebostongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burt's Farm also viewed

 

Been to Burt's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing