We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
154
42
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
42
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barback porchshrimp boatssweet potato pancakeslarge porchoverlooking the riverrocking chairssea glassskipper's fish campdifferent themeseafood restaurantparking lotgreat bed and breakfasttreasures roomlight breakfastmy favorite placequiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 206 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2011

The Darien Waterfront Inn was the perfect spot. JoAnn and family were incredible hosts. The inn is located on the top of a hill just above the Darien River and across the parking lot from Skippers, a great local seafood place. There are several bars and restaurants within walking distance. JoAnn seemed to know everybody, including our outfitter, Danny (we were in Darien for a canoeing trip and Altamaha Coastal Tours was our canoe rental place - also great). The rooms are clean, bathrooms updated, and JoAnn provided us with a great breakfast before we hit the water. We'd stay there again, for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ybs012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Great location for local seafood. Charming town, charming Inn and super friendly people. Jo Ann the Innkeeper and owner is the best.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie60845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I stayed at the Darien Waterfront Inn in October, with my schnauzer. It is a hidden gem that is absolutely super. The locale couldn't be more colorful and full of history. The whole"neighborhood" is like a big family and they welcome you with open arms. My room, the Ocean's Treasure was wonderful. The amenities, that were unexpected, were a most welcome surprise. It's a mini-apartment!! Small refrigerator, microwave, T.V. It has the most unique decor, and the other guests I met were delightful. I recommend this to anyone passing by. I was welcomed there with my schnauzer.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We shot down the ICW from Oriental, NC, on our way to St. Augustine, FL, in our friend's powerboat, and Darien was a convenient, quiet stop a little south of Savannah. The Darien Waterfront Inn is within a putting shot of the town dock with an unnassuming exterior that belies the hospitality and design of the interior. Wonderful rooms, a great breakfast, and a lovely, pleasant host in JoAnn. We had a great time during our visit. There is a wonderful restaurant right across the parking lot on the dock. This is one of those pleasant hideaways for the thundering heard of sailors that go back and forth on the ICW on their boats. Great place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewsponberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Very convenient for water borne travelers, excellent accomodations with good resturants nearby. Located in the middle of a historic site dating back to Spanish exploration.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews