We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
160
43
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
43
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar back porch shrimp boats sweet potato pancakes large porch overlooking the river rocking chairs skipper's fish camp different theme parking lot seafood restaurant great bed and breakfast treasures room light breakfast my favorite place quiet neighborhood other guests
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 213 of 213 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

My husband and I stay here frequently for it's charm and comfort. Darien is a laid-back small town and the Waterfront Inn is just up the hill from some of the very best flat-water kayaking we've ever found. We just walk our kayak from the inn right down to the put-in. Super convenient! The innkeeper is wonderfully kind and helpful, and we always enjoy our stay. Besides kayaking, the cycling in the region is awesome, and there are many facinating historic sites as well. Opportunities for viewing wildlife abound. Perfect for anyone looking for outdoor adventure or a peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura_tavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

JoAnn -
I've never paddled in a place like that, it was spectacular! You have a wonderful resource out your back door! We really enjoyed the day on the water with you. It definitely was a highlight to our trip! - Jim Peaco and Katherine Dunlap

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayak2010Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We have just spent two days at the Saifish during the Blessing of the Fleet celerbrations. Scottie, the owner could not be more welcoming. This is a chill out B+B where you help yourself to Coffee and Bagels at your leisure. The communial room gave all guests chance to relax and chat, so we met as strangers and left as friends. Townsfolk could not be more friendlier and the local eateries are to die for.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

Had a great time in Darien. This Hotel is very clean. It is not for the pretentious. The sailfish is well outfitted with all the necessities. It is so convenient to the restaurants behind and to the fishing docks. See their website at http://www.sailfishinn.biz/

The rooms are as pictured. There is a central area with TV and extra seating for all the guest of the hotel. Met some great people there.....

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasidedesires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews