We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and beautiful view on the river filled with old shrimp boats, wonderful sunset right on you pouch !!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darien
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Darien Waterfront Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Darien B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We loved the view and old world fishing charm of this historical village. The room was Very clean and the Kingsize bed was extremely comfortable. Great flat screen TV and very quiet,no car noise. So all in all, The most memorable hotel we found on our trip up the Eastern Coast !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailingladie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 164 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2010

My husband and I stay here frequently for it's charm and comfort. Darien is a laid-back small town and the Waterfront Inn is just up the hill from some of the very best flat-water kayaking we've ever found. We just walk our kayak from the inn right down to the put-in. Super convenient! The innkeeper is wonderfully kind and helpful, and we always enjoy our stay. Besides kayaking, the cycling in the region is awesome, and there are many facinating historic sites as well. Opportunities for viewing wildlife abound. Perfect for anyone looking for outdoor adventure or a peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura_tavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

JoAnn -
I've never paddled in a place like that, it was spectacular! You have a wonderful resource out your back door! We really enjoyed the day on the water with you. It definitely was a highlight to our trip! - Jim Peaco and Katherine Dunlap

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayak2010Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We have just spent two days at the Saifish during the Blessing of the Fleet celerbrations. Scottie, the owner could not be more welcoming. This is a chill out B+B where you help yourself to Coffee and Bagels at your leisure. The communial room gave all guests chance to relax and chat, so we met as strangers and left as friends. Townsfolk could not be more friendlier and the local eateries are to die for.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

Had a great time in Darien. This Hotel is very clean. It is not for the pretentious. The sailfish is well outfitted with all the necessities. It is so convenient to the restaurants behind and to the fishing docks. See their website at http://www.sailfishinn.biz/

The rooms are as pictured. There is a central area with TV and extra seating for all the guest of the hotel. Met some great people there.....

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasidedesires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
120 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
593 reviews
10.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
16.4 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darien Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darien Waterfront Inn

Address: 201 Broad St, Darien, GA 31305-8805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Darien
Price Range: $95 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not your ordinary inn. Sitting at the end of historic Broad Street, we are situated in a 75-year-old warehouse that boast a riverfront porch spanning our establishment from end-to-end. A few feet from the Darien Development Authority boat docks, you can launch your kayak or take a rest on your journey up-or-down the Intracoastal Waterway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Darien Waterfront Hotel Darien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing