We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain in Darien”
Review of Super 8 Darien

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Darien
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Darien
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Bargain in Darien”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We booked the motel thur AARP and got a very good price. The building has a very nice appearance but the room was a little dated but clean. It has free WI-FI and free breakfast with alot of selections. The gem of this motel is the manager. He was so kind and friendly and gave us alot of information about the area. We will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nildip88, Manager at Super 8 Darien, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
thanks for staying with us.on your next trip i will wait to serve you.
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    43
    32
    27
See reviews for
53
61
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2011

My daughter and I stopped here for the night to break up our road-trip to Orlando. I wasn't expecting anything real classy, nor did I need it, because we were literally there so I could sleep for a few hours before getting back on the road. I paid $65. The bed had a plastic cover on the box spring that was literally yellow with age. The room was dusty and the smelled stale, and the bed wasn't comfortable. It really was worth about $25, and had I paid that, I wouldn't have any complaints. We stayed less than 5 hours and then left - and I feel sick about the money I spent.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlabamaTheatrePR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Darien hotels

East Islip, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Hope the hotel is not full because of this review next time I pass.

Room Tip: I had been on the road from NY for three days. I picked up an good friend in Raleigh NC. To aid in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christyart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Bch, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

As a traveler you have certain expectations for your stay and at this Motel I was not disappointed. The staff was friendly and helped out on a excellent dinner tip which we really enjoyed. The rooms are clean with good beds which is important since we are afterall there to get some sleep and continue on. The breakfast was set up really nice with a good variety of essentials and a bonus of being able to make fresh waffles. The Manager was there to greet everyone in the morning and was very friendly as he tried to conversate with everyone and make sure their stay was satisfactory. Read some of these other reviews and not sure if they are very accurate. I have stayed at this hotel twice now and both rooms were accomadating with no problems.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We use Super 8 just for overnight accommodations when we are driving long distance due to the comparatively economical room rates. Our expectations are for plain, basic accommodations. We're there to catch some sleep, grab some some breakfast and head on down the highway. Seldom do we find a Super 8 that has brand new furnishings, linens or towels and accommodations are somewhat "worn". That is what we found here. A/C worked. Carpet appeared clean. Cleanliness of room was okay. Night clerk was friendly. Neil, the GM, cooked our waffles for us in the morning, and was very friendly. Location of motel is very close to Darien outlet mall.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapayaBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Our car needed repaired so we stayed here. The air conditioning only worked a little and the commode would not flush properly and the worst was going around the building and seeing the NASTY GREEN POOL. If you don't want the upkeep then do not have it. Very disgusting to say the least. Oh and tried to make polite conversation with the night time clerk was like pulling teeth!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank black_bear_hunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nildip88, Manager at Super 8 Darien, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for selecting Super 8, Darien Georgia for your stay. We are sorry for the trouble you had during your stay with us. I will make sure that your next visit will be comfortable and enjoyable, and if not, please let us know while you are still at the hotel, rather than waiting until you leave, so we can make things right..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawford, Ga.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I am a charter bus driver. I had a group to go out on one of the islands around Darien.
Called around and found Super 8 to suit my needs while they were there for two days. they had a lot large enough for my bus. There were enough places to eat within walking
distencethat I didn't have to move the bus at all. There is even a shopping center across the street if you wont to shop. The manager was very kind and helpful. It is just right for someone that just wonts to relax while waiting.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crawford_Ga_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Darien
Days Inn Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#2 of 5 in Darien
159 reviews
11.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
12.9 mi away
Ramada Inn Brunswick
Ramada Inn Brunswick
#19 of 36 in Brunswick
131 reviews
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Darien

Property: Super 8 Darien
Address: 12905 Ga Highway 251, I-95 exit 49, Darien, GA 31305-3642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Darien 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-95 with Truck Parking Book your room at Super 8 Darien hotel, near Jekyll Island, and enjoy a convenient location between Savannah, GA, and Jacksonville, FL, on Interstate 95. Situated in a scenic area known for its beaches and vacation spots, our Darien, GA, hotel makes a great home base for exploring the Georgia seaside. Kick off your day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, then use free high-speed Internet to check the weather reports or look up directions before you head out. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV and outdoor electrical outlets for your convenience. Kids 17 and under stay free at our pet-friendly hotel and weekly and seasonal rates are available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS There is so much to see and do near our Darien, GA, hotel. At Jekyll Island, you can lay out on beautiful beaches, tee off at the largest public golf course in Georgia, visit sea turtles or cool off at Summer Waves Water Park. More opportunities for beach-going, golfing and entertainment are available at nearby St. Simmons Island, which is also home to the historic Sapelo Island Lighthouse. Paddle your way down the Altamaha River Beach and Kayak Trail or visit the Fort King George Historical Sight, just four miles from our Darian, GA, hotel. You can see incredible wildlife, including egrets and herons, at Harris Neck National Wildlife Refuge, or stop over at the Smallest Church in America. Savannah, Georgia, and Jacksonville, Florida, are both easy day trips thanks to our convenient location on I-95. DINING OPTIONS Smokey Joe's BBQ offers ribs, pulled pork and more right up the street from our hotel in Darien, GA. If you like seafood, head to Skipper's Fish Camp for fried and broiled seafood or a plate of oysters on the half shell. Grab a steak at B & J's Steak & Seafood or a cup of coffee and a sandwich at Java Joe's Bistro. Kickin Chicken is a great spot for Southern favorites like fried chicken and collard greens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darien Super Eight
Darien Super 8
Super Eight Darien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing