We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Days Inn Darien

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Darien
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We Stayed at the motel May 18th and 19th. We were pleased to see that the motel was very attractive and the grounds well kept when we pulled into the lot. We had a king size bed which was very comfortable. The room was clean and had a pleasant atmosphere. The town of Darien was close by and is a quaint and very laid back town. We had two shrimp dinners at restaurants there in town that were the best ever!! The staff was very pleasant and friendly and ready to help with information and directions.There is an outlet mall across the street that we visited. The breakfast area was pleasant with a good variety of breakfast items. We were very pleased and satisfied with our stay and hope to return again!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms by the elevator or ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Barbra B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff and we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide and exceptional experience for our guest. We are pleased that you noticed our green leader award and look forward to serving fellow green leaders again soon, travel safe!

Best Wishes,
The team at
Days Inn Darien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 649 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

We found this hotel due to wanting to stop last minute and used multiple sources user reviews to narrow it down. We called ahead to make sure there was room as it was after memorial day. The lobby area wasn't the RITZ but, it was inviting and homey. It shared space with the breakfast area which supplied a really good breakfast for what we paid! The room was pretty much updated and was very spacious. We had a first floor room and I am not sure it was a wheel chair room but it was plenty spacious. There was even a small kitchenette! We make many trips down to florida and this is just around a halfway point so we plan on stopping again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Valenburg,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We found this hotel in a discount hotel booklet, and stayed there one night on our way going south. The hotel is pretty old, the room may need more light, but it is clean. The refrigerator of the first room we were assigned to did not operate, so we changed room.There is a free happy hour with nice tostitos supplied with salsa, jalapinos and melted cheese, as well as free chilled limonade at the counter. Breakfast is well diversified. There is an interesting outlet mall across the street. Of course we stayed again at this hotel on our way back home. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Shumkit,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our evening social hour as well as the outlet mall just down the road. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you visiting the area.

Thank you,
The team at
Days Inn, Darien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This was a great stay. The room was clean, updated, and very comfortable. They had nachos in the evening when we got in so didn't need to get dinner, had lemonade available all day, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. The staff member, Lynn, who checked us in and out was extremely friendly. She knew the area very well and even helped me with a ratchet for my car. This place was great value! We liked it so much we decided to stay at another Days Inn along our travels, but it didn't even compare to the one in Darien.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciaK613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear AliciaK613,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. Each one of our employees do their best to make sure our guest feel welcomed and feel safe during their stay. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Days Inn Darien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stopped at this Days Inn on our way to Florida and were pleasantly surprised by the neatness of the hotel and grounds, as well as the friendliness of the staff. Made you feel welcome. And the room was nice to boot. Breakfast was hot and well tended.

Would definitely stop there again!

PP Date of stay May 23,2014

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank patricia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Patricia2,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed here recently. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. It may be right off the highway but that is a good thing when your traveling. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momma_m_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Momma_m_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more peasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Days Inn Darien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Darien
171 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
13.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 5 in Darien
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Darien

Address: 12885 Ga Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305-3640 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range: $51 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel Directly off I-95 at Exit 49This Darien, GA, hotel is minutes from popular coastal Georgia islands and local historic attractions.This is a Southern gem property! Darien at I-95 exit 49. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar featuring fresh cappuccino, hot chocolate, and chai tea. A complimentary fresh fruit citrus refreshment center is available 24 hours a day . Bedside candy waiting for you! Ice Cream room service for all Wyndham Rewards members. Located near Visit Fort King George Historic Site and adjacent to Darien Outlet Center Mall. Triple sheeted Pillowtop plush bedding. In the morning, fuel up with a free 35 item Country Style deluxe hot breakfast buffet featuring sausage, eggs & "Make your own" hot Belgian waffles and French Toast. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business & Fitness center. Be sure to try our 24 Hour robotic massage center. Our on-site game room with foosball and electronic dartboard make it easy to unwind and forget about the stress of driving. Relax in our relaxing art deco lobby and enjoy our large collection of board games. We are proud to be a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is handicapped-accessible. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Each spacious Double Queen or King guest room is equipped with high end Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO. DVD players are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing