We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A DELIGHTFUL CHOICE WE MADE”
Review of Days Inn Darien

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Darien
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Bracey, Virginia
2 reviews
“WHAT A DELIGHTFUL CHOICE WE MADE”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We picked up a booklet on our way to Florida that listed the price and benefits of hotels. Included with our very reasonable price was a very clean room and bathroom, a guest reception with treats in the late afternoon and a lovely breakfast. This gave guests an opportunity to speak with one another if they cared to due to the friendly environment From the moment we walked in the staff (two different desk people and the servers in the breakfast room as well as the room maids service) made us feel so welcome and their friendliness radiated their pride in this very special hotel choice that we made! Had we not had arrangements for arrival in Fort Myers we would have certainly booked another nights stay! Thank you all!

Room Tip: If you question our review, ask to see your room first---we always do! Since this great experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Diane R,

Thank you for the kind words. As each employee works hard, it will show not only in the face but in the attitude as you saw in the morning. Our team does not just come to work, the enjoy making people happy and comfortable as you are away from home. We would like to make sure you feel safe and feel like you are at your home away from home. As traveling is an exhausting activity, we take pride of not only the uppity staff but the little extras we are able to offer our traveling friends.

Thank you again for your kind words or encouragement and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Best Wishes,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    170
    93
    78
    55
See reviews for
228
227
54
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mercer County NJ
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have stayed here many times, generally with positive experiences. This time was otherwise: 2' dark stain on the top sheet; internet not working; phone dead; old coffee in coffee pot. Efforts to correct the internet problem failed and person who was supposed to come to help never showed; front desk clerk said a section of the hotel was without phone service. She also volunteered that the hotel's linens are in sorry condition and new supplies are on order. Too bad. This used to be a good choice for a I-95 stop in southern GA. No more. This review replaces the favorable one I wrote a year ago.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikenkayak_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Bikenkayak_Al

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Darien hotels

Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for Christmas after staying in the Hampton Inn next door for Thanksgiving. Days in was $40 cheaper per night and it was not much of a downgrade from the Hampton. It's clean and the staff is nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamytheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Iamytheman,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and services the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days recently, and we will definitely stay here again. The staff was super-friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which offered eggs and sausage patties, in addition to waffles and the usual bread/cereal selections. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiL359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear HeidiL359,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Stanton
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very very nice motel staff wonderful, breakfast good, rooms comfy, Got in in time to check area, was disappointed with outlet, most stores were closed, Looked for a restaurant that was on line, couldn't find it, but found another with great food , seafood @ steak, in down town Darien, looked for a car wash, only to find a one man operation( outside by an old building)

Room Tip: rooms great, motel very nice, right off the highway large rooms very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Joseph O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide and exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

sincerely,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#2 of 5 in Darien
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
12.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Darien

Property: Days Inn Darien
Address: 12885 Ga Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305-3640 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel Directly off I-95 at Exit 49This Darien, GA, hotel is minutes from popular coastal Georgia islands and local historic attractions.This is a Southern gem property! Darien at I-95 exit 49. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar featuring fresh cappuccino, hot chocolate, and chai tea. A complimentary fresh fruit citrus refreshment center is available 24 hours a day . Bedside candy waiting for you! Ice Cream room service for all Wyndham Rewards members. Located near Visit Fort King George Historic Site and adjacent to Darien Outlet Center Mall. Triple sheeted Pillowtop plush bedding. In the morning, fuel up with a free 35 item Country Style deluxe hot breakfast buffet featuring sausage, eggs & "Make your own" hot Belgian waffles and French Toast. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business & Fitness center. Be sure to try our 24 Hour robotic massage center. Our on-site game room with foosball and electronic dartboard make it easy to unwind and forget about the stress of driving. Relax in our relaxing art deco lobby and enjoy our large collection of board games. We are proud to be a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is handicapped-accessible. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Each spacious Double Queen or King guest room is equipped with high end Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO. DVD players are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing