We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lay over” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Darien

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Darien
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
New Stanton
Level Contributor
158 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“lay over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very very nice motel staff wonderful, breakfast good, rooms comfy, Got in in time to check area, was disappointed with outlet, most stores were closed, Looked for a restaurant that was on line, couldn't find it, but found another with great food , seafood @ steak, in down town Darien, looked for a car wash, only to find a one man operation( outside by an old building)

Room Tip: rooms great, motel very nice, right off the highway large rooms very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Joseph O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide and exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

sincerely,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    159
    84
    69
    44
See reviews for
206
213
51
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at this motel on our way to Florida on 2/21/14 and again on our way back on 3/1/14. The room was clean and comfortable. All the staff that we came into contact with were friendly and very helpful. Not too much close around the motel, but we only stayed one night each way, so we didn't have much time to look around. Breakfast was sufficient, but wished for some fruit. Motel was very convenient to I-95.

Room Tip: First night we stayed on 1st floor and there was a bit of running around above us until about 11:00...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Warren C,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today it really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what they do.

We look forward to serving you again soon!

At your service,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was a very interesting stay as the hotel seemed to operate in a more laid-back and unprofessional manner. I arrived at approximately 2:00am on a Saturday morning. The doors were which I find odd since I work front desk at a hotel and always lock the doors no later than 11:00pm. When my mother and I walked in the young man working the desk was sitting in an office chair behind the desk along with the hotel's maintenance man who was not in any kind of uniform that I could tell. Both of the employees were beyond friendly though which made up for the lack of professionalism. The parking lot was not very large and was filled when we arrived leading to us parking in a non-designated space which the maintenance man was kind enough point out for us. After having checked in and parking we finally got to our room to find out the we had been given a king room although I booked a 2 queen room (this is more likely Expedia's fault than the hotel's). When we alerted the front desk agent of our dillema he apologized stating that they were sold out and did not have any other room available. It was only after the mainenance man went to wake up the GM (apparently he and the GM were married and lived on property) that the issue was resolved and the front desk agent gave us a 2 queen room that the hotel managed to pull out of their magic hat. The room was clean and very well suited for my mother and myself. We woke up early the next morning to get ready to head to the beach and shortly after the mainenance man (same as earlier) tried to open the door. He apparently had been told that we had already checked out and that our microwave was broken (I never tried to use it), however, he quickly apologized for barging in on us. Overall this motel was average and I would definitely stay there again if it were the last hotel with rooms available within a 40 mile radius.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leighton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Leighton A,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

i think the room was awesome and the price but there are major things that disrupt my thinking, one like said the room awesome the lighting horrific one bed light mood lite only a desk light i used my flashlight to set the clock and heater, called for a 6 am wake up got called at 450 am they said there is a glitch in their phone and whoever programs it has to account for it and nothing with days in but people moved in at midnight above me that woke to to bouncing kids off beds and floors til 1 am then the phone call before 4 AM I usually stay hampton inns thought i would try this was so impressed with room but need to get the rest together

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Maril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Maril S,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as ell as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the night quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Hampton Inn. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

In my room the carpet was well worn, filthy, and stained. Don't go barefoot here!
The bathroom fan could wake up the dead! The cleaning crew must be allergic to proper cleaning. The grout is brown, when in fact it's really gray.
When the heat/AC comes on you can smell the dust burning off, needs servicing.
Don't believe the directory. It says there would be sausage for breakfast and there wasn't any. I won't go into all of the cross contamination I observed, cleaning products vs. food prep.
Finally, the prices are 40% higher than what I read on line.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2014trave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear 2014trave,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was a very nice motel. We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful in finding a very nice restaurant and anything that we needed. The rooms were very nice and clean. If we are stopping in Darien again we will definitely stay at this motel. Robert Craigie

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Robert C,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
20ozseltzer
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

it was luck i had pulled in to sleep on my way home from FL. We wanted to get going as early as possible but with a 2 yr old it is sometimes impossible. We realized a few exits away that my boyfriend lost his phone. A brand new Galaxy at 500 dollars! we drove back after looking frantically for the phone and when he went in to check he did not find it! again we headed back passing through another exit and i decided to call again just in case because i had to drive home with him for many more hours lol. A women by the name Amy who had just started her first day there with a few days till Christmas 12/21/13 cleaned the Rm. and returned the phone Martha a very kind G.M. Turned around yet again! of course we had that phone number on file. Amy showed morals that i honesty may not have thought existed with three kids and not even a paycheck before Christmas! You were our hero that day. You were honest and were even reluctant to take a few bucks from me because you said it was nothing. Beautiful inside and out! Hope you all had a Merry Christmas!

Room Tip: no complaints better then expected honestly and the rm had a fruity smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 20ozseltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear 20ozseltzer,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff. As it is hard to find true honest and friendly people we are pleased that our staff shows that and how much they care about not only our guests, but their property as well. I will share your comments with the entire staff and we hope that you were able to enjoy our hotel along with the staff while you were here with us. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

At your service,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#4 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Darien

Property: Days Inn Darien
Address: 12885 Ga Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305-3640 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel Directly off I-95 at Exit 49This Darien, GA, hotel is minutes from popular coastal Georgia islands and local historic attractions.This is a Southern gem property! Darien at I-95 exit 49. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar featuring fresh cappuccino, hot chocolate, and chai tea. A complimentary fresh fruit citrus refreshment center is available 24 hours a day . Bedside candy waiting for you! Ice Cream room service for all Wyndham Rewards members. Located near Visit Fort King George Historic Site and adjacent to Darien Outlet Center Mall. Triple sheeted Pillowtop plush bedding. In the morning, fuel up with a free 35 item Country Style deluxe hot breakfast buffet featuring sausage, eggs & "Make your own" hot Belgian waffles and French Toast. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business & Fitness center. Be sure to try our 24 Hour robotic massage center. Our on-site game room with foosball and electronic dartboard make it easy to unwind and forget about the stress of driving. Relax in our relaxing art deco lobby and enjoy our large collection of board games. We are proud to be a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is handicapped-accessible. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Each spacious Double Queen or King guest room is equipped with high end Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO. DVD players are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing