We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emergency...help!”
Review of Days Inn Darien

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Darien
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Emergency...help!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

After an untimely car break-down the local Ford Dealership recommended we stay at the Days Inn Darien because it was reasonably priced and clean. Sinul, the manager on duty was a good listener, courteous and polite. Our room was clean and spacious enough for the family. The continental breakfast covered the essentials; we never left the table hungry. Over the course of our three day stay we meet most of the staff and all were nice and made sure our needs were taken care of. At night, it was very quiet; most people staying were only stopping for the night. Overall our experience was excellent and we would recommend those wanting a clean, inexpensive place to stay with nice people to deal with on the road, the Days Inn Darien is for you! Thanks All! MLC & Family- Ellicott City, Maryland

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We appreciate you review on Tripadvisor. Our staff really enjoyed helping you during your unexpected stay at our hotel. We will be here next time you are in the area. Our 25 Item Hot Breakfast buffet will be waiting for you.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    168
    93
    75
    53
See reviews for
220
227
54
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After a long drive, this hotel had the only room left in the many hotels we stopped at and we were very glad we ended up here. The manager on duty, Sumil, could not have been more gracious and was so accommodating. He was so conscious of our needs and provided anything to make our short stay more comfortable. AND he was there in the morning for the breakfast buffet making sure everyone was satisfied. I would absolutely recommend this hotel just for the staff and the rooms were nice and satisfactory as well.
KathyM 03/29/13

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyM351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Happy Guest,

We are a one hundred percent non smoking hotel just for guests like yourself. We only expect to be the cleanest. You enjoyed our hotel because we provided a great value. This is exactly why we are a top rated hotel on tripadvisor.

Thanks A Million!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Clean,comfortable, it was just like I dreamed of. I would definitely go here again. I did not have chance to visit the work out facility or pool,but everything that I saw seemed to be on the level. So I am know that if I want to get out, I know where to go. Days Inn all the way.

Respectfully,

President D. R. Jamison

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank President1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Happy Guest,

Your statements about our hotel are appreciated. The staff at our hotel try to "Shine" for all guests. I was particularly pleased with your following statement: "Stay was Excellent". Our hard working staff and management truly do go above the standards set by Wyndham Worldwide. Please let all your friends & family know about your great experience at our "Southern Charm" hotel.

Thanks A Million!

Heather Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stopped in our way through & were pleased with everything. It was Clean, the manager at the front desk was very friendly, the rooms were comfortable, and it was affordable.
Thank you!
Barb S. 03/15/13

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bstaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Happy Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you enjoy your stay. Your words: "It was Clean " means a lot to us! Since we are a part of Wyndham Worldwide, our cleaning standards are set to a high standard. Next time, be sure to try our fresh baked cookies that are served daily.

See You Next Time!

Heather Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The bed was very hard and felt like we were sleeping on boards. There was no hot water and the water pressure was not very good at all. The walls in the room need to be repainted because it appeared that whoever painted the room had no idea how to use a paint roller. It was very noticeable by all of the areas that were missed because there were 2 different colors. The mini kitchenette was nice with the sink and the single burner stove, however it would have been nice to have had at least a pot and small frying pan with come basic cooking utensils in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Our hotel is the newest hotel in Darian. Next time do not book on any online websites. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy. Be sure to enjoy our already popular Belgium Waffles every morning.


Hope to see you soon!

Heather Springfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#2 of 5 in Darien
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
12.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Darien

Property: Days Inn Darien
Address: 12885 Ga Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305-3640 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel Directly off I-95 at Exit 49This Darien, GA, hotel is minutes from popular coastal Georgia islands and local historic attractions.This is a Southern gem property! Darien at I-95 exit 49. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar featuring fresh cappuccino, hot chocolate, and chai tea. A complimentary fresh fruit citrus refreshment center is available 24 hours a day . Bedside candy waiting for you! Ice Cream room service for all Wyndham Rewards members. Located near Visit Fort King George Historic Site and adjacent to Darien Outlet Center Mall. Triple sheeted Pillowtop plush bedding. In the morning, fuel up with a free 35 item Country Style deluxe hot breakfast buffet featuring sausage, eggs & "Make your own" hot Belgian waffles and French Toast. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business & Fitness center. Be sure to try our 24 Hour robotic massage center. Our on-site game room with foosball and electronic dartboard make it easy to unwind and forget about the stress of driving. Relax in our relaxing art deco lobby and enjoy our large collection of board games. We are proud to be a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is handicapped-accessible. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Each spacious Double Queen or King guest room is equipped with high end Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO. DVD players are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing