We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat this bargain”
Review of Days Inn Darien

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Darien
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here last year on our trip north from FL and returned again in 2013.. At $50 for two, including all taxes, it's hard to beat. Breakfast was typical of I-95 bargain motels, but the rooms are decidedly nicer. Flat screen TV, free Wifi, nice furnishings, comfy bed, micro, fridge, and stovetop. Warning: No pool or fitness center, and the elevator is slow. .

Room Tip: Tip: use the Hampton Inn driveway or you will be searching a long time to find the entrance
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikenkayak_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Our hotel is the newest hotel in Darian. Next time do not book on any online websites. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy. Be sure to enjoy our already popular Belgium Waffles every morning.


Hope to see you soon!

Heather Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Darien
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 622 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WILLIAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We drive to FL at least once a year and usually stop in Brunswick, GA so we've tried most eating establishments in that area. Wished to try "Skippers" in Darien and found the Days Inn located nearby. We arrived very late on Saturday. The outlet mall adjacent to Days Inn was closed for Sunday but probably would be great for browsing and buying.. Skippers in Darien proper on the waterfront was about four miles away and excellent. The Days Inn was excellent in all categories which we are concerned about. We will stop again on our way up and down the coast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GERALD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Our hotel is the newest hotel in Darian. Next time do not book on any online websites. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy. Be sure to enjoy our already popular Belgium Waffles every morning.


Hope to see you soon!

Heather Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jusin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were going home from a vacation and spent the night here. It was delightful. We asked where to eat and they sent us to a very nice place and then we had breakfast at the Hotel. It was a really nice place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JimLyon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Our hotel is the newest hotel in Darian. Next time do not book on any online websites. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy. Be sure to enjoy our already popular Belgium Waffles every morning.


Hope to see you soon!

Heather Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was a good value for a brief stay. We may have stayed longer in the area at this hotel with a few improvements. Not being critical but describing our impressions: first, the check-in was unusual in that babysitting was taking place in that area as well as all the chairs in the dining area were upside down on the table tops as if it were out of business. Next, the restroom near the breakfast area needs a thorough cleaning- walls and all; door and light switch area rather dirty. The morning breakfast was very sparse with only whole milk offered for cereal and no fruit at all. The orange and apple juices were terribly weak. The room was fine in that it had a small fridge and microwave. It was a little noisy due to neighbors and the ice machine in the hallway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Our hotel is the newest hotel in Darian. Next time do not book on any online websites. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy. Be sure to enjoy our already popular Belgium Waffles every morning.


Hope to see you soon!

Heather Springfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelinprincess1, Director of Sales at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Darien
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Darien

Address: 12885 Ga Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305-3640 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range: $59 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel Directly off I-95 at Exit 49This Darien, GA, hotel is minutes from popular coastal Georgia islands and local historic attractions.This is a Southern gem property! Darien at I-95 exit 49. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar featuring fresh cappuccino, hot chocolate, and chai tea. A complimentary fresh fruit citrus refreshment center is available 24 hours a day . Bedside candy waiting for you! Ice Cream room service for all Wyndham Rewards members. Located near Visit Fort King George Historic Site and adjacent to Darien Outlet Center Mall. Triple sheeted Pillowtop plush bedding. In the morning, fuel up with a free 35 item Country Style deluxe hot breakfast buffet featuring sausage, eggs & "Make your own" hot Belgian waffles and French Toast. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business & Fitness center. Be sure to try our 24 Hour robotic massage center. Our on-site game room with foosball and electronic dartboard make it easy to unwind and forget about the stress of driving. Relax in our relaxing art deco lobby and enjoy our large collection of board games. We are proud to be a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is handicapped-accessible. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Each spacious Double Queen or King guest room is equipped with high end Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO. DVD players are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing