We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Fried Shrimp”

B & J's Steaks and Seafood
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Darien
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
125 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Yummy Fried Shrimp”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This place is close to home so we pop in from time to time and the food and service is always consistenly good. They do get busy though so it might take a little longer for your food but I think it's because it's cooked as ordered. I really like their fried shrimp and you get 1/2 lb of them. Normally with fried shrimp I like fries and slaw but I don't care for their cole slaw, doesn't really seem to have dressing in it but the shrimp are GOOD. They also have a buffet with a variety of items to choose from. And I do like my sweet tea if it's good sweet tea and theirs is!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernGal820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    155
    32
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If you like fried seafood!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

B&Js offers some to the most tasty fried fresh Georgia shrimp that we've ever tasted. It is clearly a popular local stop with a diversity of clientele.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still Good after all these years”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

There are things you miss after living in an area for over 2 decades; SE GA is full of a lot of good things, B & J's is one of them, as is the drive from Savannah to Camden county along the salt marshes and intracoastal waterways!

The seafood is fresh and cooked to perfection, fried and broiled, all the typical soul-food sides - slaw, hush puppies, okra -
A MUST-GO; A 6* DINIELLI Place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigJay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome everything!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a must stop by to eat here place if you don't do anything else! When I say great food, I mean everything I ate was deliciously out of this world. I had the best shrimp ever. The cream corn and mac n cheese was divine. The carrot cake was moist and tantalizing to my palate. The home made chocolate chip cookies are breathtakingly delicious. Every time I visit Darien I'm stopping here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank keshaminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Local place with good food!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

There buffet is very reasonable while the food on it is ok. Their shrimp is absolutely wonderful. Order of the menu and you won't be disappointed. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 9384jlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B & J's Steaks and Seafood also viewed

 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Darien, Georgia Coast
 

Been to B & J's Steaks and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing