We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
panacea
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not much fun”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We may have hit a bad day but the noise level was way too high. There were kids playing ball in the lobby and baseball teams trying to out yell each other. Went for a drink at the managers reception and could not talk sitting at a small table. Did not even try to have breakfast.
Took our granddaughters to the pool but with people rolling around coolers full of beer and a couple doing things better suited to their room we could not stay.
This hotel needs a manager.
The room itself was clean but that does not make up for a miserable evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billPanacea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear billPanacea,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding room cleanliness.

However. We’re sorry about the noise during your stay. We will look into this point. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    58
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
50
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We Arrived late and only had suite to pick. It was $180 for not comfortable beds- 2 queens and fold out. Very modern and fresh design. Nothing spectacular and nothing awful. Clean and quiet. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAtraveler0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I like to think maybe a woman or a frequent traveler designed this new different kind of Holiday Inn Express..lots of thought went into the details of this hotel.(Lighting, computer space..mirrors...the bathroom...all very well done.
The hotel is very clean..quiet and and just gives a fresh new look to the standard. A well trained front desk staff tried extra hard...to make sure all is okay......I think corporate is looking at this hotel for a model for newer projects. We try to get to Dalton GA on our way to Orlando..... it is a long 13 hour ride but this hotel is worth a few extra dollars for the comfort.
Make a reservation....all the hotels in town are busy as it is a stop for tourists and others heading to Florida. You can walk to Chilli's other spots....perfect spot in my book for every kind of traveler.

Room Tip: Make a reservation. Not sure of pet policy.... ..hotel is well insulated...could not hear noise abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plumlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Recently was passing through and had to stop for the night. The entire hotel facility was very modern and clean. The breakfast offered a little more than standard hotels. The beds had 4 pillows of varying firmness so as to make sure you get a comfortable nights sleep. I never heard a single sound through the walls or ceiling. All in all a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pshivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Loved, loved..........nice big room with good lighting. Very modern. Had couch and shelves, good drawer space, comfortable bed, refrig and microwave, wet bar. Good lighting. Nice selection for breakfast. Enjoyable area outside for sitting. Good choices for eateries within walking distance - Chillis, Zagsby's, and inside the Holiday Inn Hotel, Kem's. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

From the moment I called to make a reservation I was impressed. Amy that was at the front desk was great. Very helpful. The hotel is modern, beautifully decorated, and well maintained. The rooms are accessed by key readers instead of swiping them. Made it easy to get in with an arm load of luggage. The room was huge! I lived the bedding!!!! The beds were so comfortable! The lights beside the bed were cool! They had a reading light at bottom that moved to where I needed it. The tv was a flat screen. Very nice. The best part was the bathroom. The bathroom on our cruise ship would have fit in the shower!!!! Clean and elegant. The breakfast the next morning wasn't huge but it fed us. If you want a huge buffet you need to go to a restaurant. I'm not complaining. It does sit behind the big Holiday Inn and Suites. You do have to look for it. I'm not complaining. I'm so glad we stopped. BONUS- a Red Lobster is hidden in the trees across the road.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hbrumley70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Ocala, FL with our 9 month old twins. It is about halfway from Cincinnati. Rooms were very clean. With two babies that are mobile, we needed them to get around and crawl after being in their car seats for 7 hours. The modern design was refreshing. Breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbharrison78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 865 Holiday Inn Dr, I-75 Exit 333, Dalton, GA 30720-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dalton
Ramada Inn Dalton
Ramada Dalton
Dalton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing