We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, MODERN & NEW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We walked into a sleek modern lobby, had an easy pleasant check-in, then found our sleek, modern room. We loved the way the room and bathroom were furnished and arranged! . Very clean. Comfortable bed. room set up for easy use of each area. Would stop here again. Lots of restaurants nearby. the breakfast area was very bright and pleasant. The breakfast was basic but there was something for everyone. Just be careful that you do not confuse your reservation for the nearby Holiday Inn. We made that mistake and went there first. However, it is walking distance from this Holiday Inn Express and Suites, and it has a great, affordable restaurant, Kem's.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 207 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

As others have said, the hotel is fresh, modern and comfortable. We slept very well. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was that that fitness room was really cold and the temperature couldn't be changed (so they said at the front desk). I enjoyed the pool once and worked out in our room the second morning. Their breakfast was the typical fare, which I hope they'll upgrade one of these days to more whole food, plant-based menu items.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alive2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn for maybe a year or more and I was very impressed with this hotel. The hotel is very fresh and modern and the rooms are large and spacious. The King bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet on the weeknight I stayed. The location was easy to get to, right off the interstate. There are several restaurants nearby and a grocery store as well. The hotel is right next to a beautiful state park with winding roads that I wish I had more time to explore.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank 50in50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been a visitor to Dalton, GA many times over the past 20 years and have stayed at different hotels with varying degrees of satisfaction. This time we chose the Holiday Inn Express (not to be confused with the Holiday Inn across the parking lot....It is a few stories tall and a yellowish stucco while the Express is short and long and white!). We made a good choice as this hotel is clean, well appointed, has a good breakfast (pancakes, sausage, gravy, biscuits, scrambled eggs, a variety of pastries, yogurts, fruit, drinks, etc), comfortable beds, beautiful lobby, indoor swimming pool, etc. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a double executive suite which features a couch and work area. It is quiet and very convenient to interstate. If you are staying in Dalton, definitely look this one up. And oh yes! The famous Holiday Inn Shower!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with family or working on the road, the executive suite gives a little more usa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The first thing you notice about this hotel is that is impeccably clean! Loved it! Also the staff was very gracious and friendly. Our room was spacious and decorated nicely. We used the exercise room and it was very clean, and the equipment seemed to be well maintained. There were only a few negatives. The rooms were not very sound proof. Someone next to us was using a blow dryer early in the morning and it sounded like it was right in our room. Also, the parking at the front of the hotel is limited. Other than that, I was extremely satisfied and impressed and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayleSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here on our way home from Fl. Have stayed here before....it's a little hard to find, tucked behind Holiday Inn, and no signs are visable. But when you find it, its worth it. Clean Hotel, and clean and pleasant rooms. My only complaint is they need to replace the pillows...a little shop-worn. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn, but the breakfast area was very pleasant. Lots of resturants nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinggrandma_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here on our way from Michigan to Florida. The only complaint was that the very nice receptionist at the desk seemed to be alone and was manning the phones, walk-ins, registrations and everything. We waited a long time to check in. She didn't complain or show her frustration but the guests all seemed very frustrated. This was a busy season during spring break season.

The lobby was welcoming, the pool was nice but a little chilly, the room was spotless and very modern and comfortable. My husband LOVED the big TV. Would stay here again without hesitation!

Room Tip: We had a nice quiet room at the end of the hallway on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliekenben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 865 Holiday Inn Dr, I-75 Exit 333, Dalton, GA 30720-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: $135 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dalton
Ramada Inn Dalton
Ramada Dalton
Dalton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing